Getting healthy eats

After working three 12 hour shifts in a row, also not sleeping at home but at my parents, my house looked like a DISASTER!

Luckily, I woke up today surprising well rested. (usually after several days at work, I am a beast on that first day off. And work has been rough) After breakfast with Andrew, digging my car out, and getting Andrew to school, it was time to get some yummy treats

Today, I went to Sam’s and the grocery store

Fruit: clementines

DSCN0106

Veggies: broccoli, peppers, cauliflower, sweet potatoes, celery, avocados

DSCN0107

Protein: Whey protein, eggs, bacon, round roast, cheese (for andrew), and chicken strips

DSCN0110

Misc: Pizza (for Andrew) and dates (for me)

DSCN0111

I also tried this yummy chocolate from santa. This is from Godiva and it is amazing!

DSCN0115

I only ate 2 squares which comes out to 110 cal, 7g fat, 8g carb, 8g sugar, and2 g protein.

I can’t wait to update you all tomorrow about week 2 of my 30 to 29 challenge, and don’t forget to check up on Angela who is working on losing 30 before her 30th!

Question for you:

How do you get your protein?

How are you doing with your New Year’s Resolution?

6 thoughts on “Getting healthy eats

  1. I used to eat eggs every morning for protein but I am SO TIRED OF EGGS! So I try to eat some meat every day and my yogurt has like 13g of protein. And bacon. That’s always an important source of protein, haha. I’ve been working a ton lately too and I’m exhausted! Three 12s is awful. I rarely schedule myself like that anymore but I have 3 12s coming up next weekend and I’m already dreading it.

  2. Can’t wait for the update! I get my protein from protein powder, eggs, chicken, beef…greek yogurt when I’m feeling like I need a treat. I’m going to try to cut that back out, though…seems to be having a negative effect again!

Leave a Reply

