30 by 29: Week 6

Another week has come and gone.Let’s see how it went….

29_

(Goal is to lose 30lbs by my 29th birthday on July 16th)

This week was not my week at all. I ate TONS of carbs on Super Bowl Sunday, and I just couldn’t get my act together. LUCKILY, today I had only 54 carbs and felt awesome! I never know why I eat those carbs, when it always takes me DAYS to get back to healthy eating.

Week 6: Gained

TOTAL DOWN: 3 1/2lbs

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nutrition:  Horrible.

This week will be better.

out exercise bad diet(source)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Workouts: Kicked butt

  • sat 12 hour shift
  • sun 12 hour shift
  • mon: 30 min elliptical + rowing workout + ab work
  • tues: 60 min muscle works class
  • wed 60 min spin class
  • thur 12 hour shift
  • fri 12 hour shift

My workouts were really challenging this week! I defiantly kicked butt at the gym

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sleep quality and duration:  Getting better

I finally started getting in bed and to sleep much earlier. Sometimes I have to tell the new guy I am talking to its bed time, even if it is 9pm haha

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How I was feeling: 

A little down. I think the weather and the carbs made we a little down on myself. But I will say today, I am feeling more optimistic and ready for this week!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Things I did well: Workouts and sleep was better

Things I need to work on: nutrition. Weight lose is 80% nutrition

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Run over to Angela’s blog to see how she is doing ! She is also working on losing 30lbs!

So this week, I feel off the wagon. It all started with Super Bowl Sunday and never got better. The carb overload happened on Sunday, I thought LET MOVE ON. And my body just didn’t seem to get over it. Apparently, I can not have a cheat meal or cheat day, because my body holds on to carbs like crazy!!! My stomach did do OK with these foods this week, but not great.

blog(source)

Question for you:

How was your week?

Do you have cheat meals, days?

2 thoughts on “30 by 29: Week 6

  1. Last week done, over, check. Move over this week, cause you’re going down!!! You are going to kill this week. I can hear the determination!
    Great job in the gym and with sleep! You’re back in swing with the food so keep it up, girlie! You’ve totally got this week covered. Go get it! Rooting for you!!!

Leave a Reply

