No food, fanny pack, camera pill

So you might be wondering what THAT title can mean haha. Well, with Part I of my belly issues complete, it was time to start Part II, the camera pill. With all my belly issues, we are trying to figure out where my pain and symptoms are coming from.

This is what I had to do for this part:

  • Monday: Stopping eating 1pm. prep. Stop drinking 10pm
  • Tuesday: 6am arrive at the hospital

I had to stop eating at 1pm and stop drinking around ten on Monday night. Even then, it wasn’t too bad. I’m not sure how I wasn’t STARVING that night. Oh did I tell you I was doing this all at work on Monday?!?! haha. Maybe it helped to stay busy and not be at home thinking about food :)

Well Tuesday morning was a little different. I had to be at the hospital at 6am!

phone 004

And my stomach was not happy. It had FINALLY realized that it hadn’t eaten. I also felt really loopy and sluggish. But I made it and I had the best nurses! And it was time to swallow the camera!

phone 005It might look huge, but it was probably the size of extra large almond. I had no trouble with it

The camera went through and took pictures of my small intestine. It then transferred them to the electrodes on my stomach, to the recording device.

DSCN0382

I did get to sport this AWESOME pack for 8 hours! Plus the electrodes

camera pilllooks fun right?!?! haha

That’s right. I had that all attached to me when I drove, played on the computer, bathroom. everything. So by the end of the 8 hours, I was EXTREMELY annoyed with them. I think it also didn’t help that I was tired, dehydrated, and hungry and I just wanted to sleep. I did get a little nap in, even with the electrodes and pack :)

I finally was able to drink at 9am, and MAY have gone crazy when it was finally time haha

DSCN0387water. zup. coffee. and 2 jellos haha

My first meal was allowed at 11am. Almost 24 hours of no food. I ate cauliflower mashed potatoes, sausage, and peppers. It was awesome.

DSCN0392

Later that afternoon, I turned it all back in to the hospital. I was glad to see it go! haha. Now I just wait for the results, which can take awhile.

Question for you:

Do you get loopy,  crabby, or tired when you don’t eat?

-I think I was all three today haha

7 thoughts on “No food, fanny pack, camera pill

  1. Pingback: 30 by 29 Week 7 | Livin' Life In Louie

  2. Pingback: Benign mass or cancer? CT results | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

