The start to year 29

Yesterday I celebrated My 29th birthday and let me tell you, it was amazzinngg!

The day started with breakfast with Andrew before he went to baseball camp.

While he was there I worked out.

image

T25 alpha has been amazing. I need to do a review.  I am not a beach body coach but, it’s good stuff.

I was then going to clean the basement. Exciting I kNow, but I love to organize. I stead I sat outside on the deck with a cup of coffee and caught up on emails and blogs. 

image

It was pure bliss and definitely what I needed.

Next up was getting Andrew and going on an 11Mile bike ride

image

image

And finally family dinner.

image

image

image

Sorry only a few pics.  My whole family was there and also the gut I started dating.  More on that later…..

CoMplete with confetti cake

image

.

I kNow that the start of 2014 wasn’t the greatest,  but I know this is the start of great things.  And the hard times make the happy times THAT much better :mrgreen:

Question for you
What is the favorite part of your birthday?

4 thoughts on “The start to year 29

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    I say your year starts on your birthday and therefore having an amazing birthday, like you did, means you are going to have an amazing year!
    Hmmm favorite part of my birthday – it’s a toss up. I say it’s either eating cake without feeling guilt or making my kiddos give me unlimited hugs and kisses all day long because it’s my special day. :-)
    PS your cake looks tasty.

  2. Glad you had a great birthday!
    I don’t have a favorite part…I try to pretend it’s just a regular day…though I ALWAYS get my hair done on my birthday…I pick an age and tell my hairdresser to make me look that age…he does a great job, I can usually fake out a few folks! :-)
    Here’s to a fantastic year 29!!!

  3. It looks like you had a great birthday and I hope 29 is good to you :). Glad you got to spend it with people you love, being active and just having a great time!

  4. Pingback: 30 before 30 bucket list | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

