Crazy Day in the NICU

Sorry I didnt post last night, I didnt even get home till 930! I am a nurse in the NICU and there were several babies that are extremely sick, and we also got a new baby that was sick. It was so busy, I was charting 2 hours after my shift ended.

I didnt get to eat lunch, just snacked on a TON of trail mix. So dinner was cereal

Also, some yummy wine

I wasnt able to get to swim practice. By the time I got home I was exhausted. I slept in today till 11!

Question for you:
What do you do on a night to relax?
-Being in my PJS having a movie night with my son. Then putting him to bed to have some time with my DVR and blogginG!

One thought on “Crazy Day in the NICU

Leave a Reply

