Spring and kindness

Hi everyone! I am in a PRETTY awesome mood.

-accomplished alot

-free stuff from an awesome friend

-visit to the park

-60 degree weather

-ice cream

Even though from 9am to 2pm I was making phone calls trying to find the perfect nice lender for my house loan. But I was able to get a ton done. And then it was 60 degrees and that means, its time to go to the park!

the house is all in the works! Next week, we have the inspections on wednesday. SOOO excited, but even more nervous haha

But first. My son and I made pancakes! Pumpkin pancakes

I had half of these
I swear there are pancakes under there! haha

Then I MAY have snacked a bit. My son and I shared an apple and colby cheese plate. and I had some pecans…and more pecans….

(old picture)

For lunch, I had a mission wrap pizza

while doing a million and 5 things

THEN! I was lucky enough to get the first look at my friend’s garage sale! And she just GAVE it to me.

Isnt that so nice? I find that now that I am in the process of owning a house, I have some pretty awesome friends and family members who are going to give me furniture and odd and ends. Which will save A TON!

black spray paint is this mirrors best friend

 I feel so blessed that she did this. Especially the mirror, which can be INCREDIBLY expensive.

The rest of the afternoon was spent at the park with my son and nephew, who I watch on my days off.

Then I just ate junk, as my son would say.  Dinner was popcorn shrimp, broccoli  parmesan, potatoes, and macaroni. Then I followed it up with ice cream……..

fish fry from my gradeschool

SOOOO not good on the food front, and I didnt get in exercise (except for running around stlouis)

Question for you:

what is your favorite spring time activity?

-I LOVE to be outside. RIght now, I just want to go on a bike ride!

4 thoughts on “Spring and kindness”

  1. Being outside is awesome! I ran with Lauren today and she hates it when its windy. I just happened to forget to tell her that the forecast said 10mph winds… She texted me in the morning “it’s windy!” to which I responded “it’s nice out!” We ended up having an awesome run and the wind wasn’t even that bad;) My point is that I was SO excited to run outside!!! Love this weather today!
    ~Ang

    1. I would have LOVED To run outside. But with a 1 year old and 5 year old, thats PRETTY impossible haha.
      Hopefully Ill get a run in this week!
      (ps I wish I had a runnning buddy)

  2. I love being outside. That is so nice that you are finding odds and ends for your first house. I’m planning to move off campus next year and it isn’t furnished so it will be such a pain in the booty to find things to furnish it. ah.

Leave a comment