Back in the Lou

HI EVERYONE! sorry its been awhile. I went on a GREAT girls trip this weekend, and was busy eating, drinking, shopping, and eating some more haha

I will update you later this week about ALLLL the adventures. For now I will just start with today

Breakfast was strawberries, then took my son to school and headed to sams. Then I had a BIG bowl of cereal

cereal + PB + banana + protein powder

 Then I painted for 6 HOURS!!! With the help of my brother. Closing day for the house is April 29th!!

After getting covered in paint (and starving) I made a quick sandwich with lettuce and tomato on an arnolds thin. With a side of apple and colby cheese. (I also had cashews)

This meal wasnt till 4pm, so I wasnt too hungry for dinner. I did make it for the rest of my family, and tried some myself

Pasta with peppers, broccoli, mushrooms, and chicken. side of grapes

Here you can find the cream cheese pasta sauce

http://www.food.com/recipe/cream-cheese-sauce-181346

Then dessert was a skinny cow ice cream

can you see the dark circles? haha

Question for you:

When you paint, would you rather use a roller or a brush?

-I was in charge of the trim, and had to use a brush. It is very delicate stuff.

6 thoughts on “Back in the Lou”

  1. Oh, I do not like the trim! I don’t have the patience for it – give me the big ole wall and a roller and I’d roll for days!

    Can’t wait to hear about the fun you had on your weekend! Glad you’re back!

  2. I’ve never painted! But I am insane about details so I would probably be on trim duty. So the house stuff is going well?!?! “Closing” is a good word 🙂
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

