Jessica’s Bachelorette Party

 the blog is finally here!

This past weekend, I traveled to Springfield, IL for my friend Jessica’s bachelorette party. She is getting married in May and I am lucky enough to be one of her bridesmaids!

I arrived in springfield and chatted with my two best friends, Jessica and Carolyn.

Jess and Caro

We then packed one car to head to the hotel (she lives 40 minutes out of town). While packing, THIS DIASTER happened haha. Im not allowed to carry the alcohol anymore haha

Party FOul #1

Our hotel was decorated so pretty (sorry for the stuff everywhere)

Snack buffet ready! I made the cupcakes (white cake + diet white soda)

Then the drinking and getting ready began!

The bride!

 
 
I made this cup!
 
 
After getting all fancy (Im on the Right), we started the night w/ an Irish Car Bomb.
I have never had this before
The girls!

ANDDDD GROSSSS!

We then went to dinner and a FEW bars. Here are some pictures of the evening

Me and Caro

Dancing the night away!

 

Lets just say the next morning was a bit rough. My head hurt JUST A BIT

On the way to breakfast at 7AM! I got this great picture

Had a big breakfast of an egg sandwich and hashbrowns.

 Also LOADS of diet pepsi and WATER!!!

Caro and Jess

me and Jamie

 

It was a great night to celebrate with my girlfriends.

I can’t wait for her wedding!

Question for you:

Have you been apart of a wedding?

Have you ever been to a bachelorette party? What did you do?

6 thoughts on “Jessica’s Bachelorette Party

  1. Oh, those were the days! There is just something amazing about girlfriends when you are a part of a group celebrating a wedding…..been a REALLY long time since those days for me, but you did help bring back some fun memories! Unfortunately, when most of my closest girlfriends got married, they were all on the East Coast, and I was living in CA…so I missed most of the fun (and it was before the internet, so there wasn’t really a good way to stay in contact!!!), but the wedding was great being with everyone!

  2. Oh what fun! I’ve been in a wedding party twice and its just not the much fun sometimes. The first one was easy for the bridesmaids but ended up causing problems with the maid of honor and the bride. The second wedding was just strange (the parents decided everything, not the bride) and we didn’t have a bachelorette party.

    For my bach. party, we went out to dinner and then to “Boogie Nights”, a dance club in Atlantic City that is 70s, 80s, and 90s music. We all had a blast! Not much drinking, just lots of dancing!
    ~Ang

    • I do find that weddings can cause a lot of problems. I think a lot of people get away from why they are really there.
      And the parents decided….weird
      Favorite line “you can totally wear it again! ”
      I officially have two clover green bridemaids dresses……..where am I going to wear clover green- St. Pats day? haha

  3. Pingback: 27 (MILLION) dresses « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

