Hello world!

I have missed you blog friends!!

But I have been one BUSY BUSY lady!

FIRST AND MOST IMPORTANT! I bought a house!!!

Ive been running around like a mad women buying stuff.
(ok really MOST of it was fun haha)

Then I met my ex fiancee’s new girlfriend. And its been rough.

I didnt know she was going to be at my son’s baseball game. I ended up crying on Friday night for a good two hours.

(thats my mom and dad in their younger days! arent they good lookin? haha)

Then it was mother’s day!! I had a great day, except I woke up sick and unable to breath through my nose. No good.

But I did get an awesome card!

The inside was the best part!

My mom is46 years old. (Im really 25 haha)

My mom’s favorite food is mushrooms (true but I LOVE ice cream )

My mom’s favorite job is being a nurse (VERY true. except for being a full time mom)

My mom’s favorite TV show is the weather (I dont watch much tv, but when there is a tornado, Im ALL over that!)

Mom likes when I hug her (of course!)

My mom cooks the best macaroni and cheese (I do make a mean dish of mac and cheese haha)

I like to help my mom clean (good bud. cuz we have a WHOLE house to keep clean)

I like to go to Target with my mom (Ive created a monster)

My mom looks pretty when she has her purple dress on (it is my favorite! You can also see the picture of me in my purple dress in his card!)

I know my mom loves me because she kisses me (I love giving kisses)

I love my mom because she gets me legos (the boy does like legos haha)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope you all arent mad that I have been MIA.  Ive been throwing myself into the house. First to stop thinking about the ex, and to get my house looking B.E.A. utiful.

I have also been sick the past two days and have been living on this!

Question for you:

What is your favorite food when you are sick?

8 thoughts on “Hello world!”

  1. So exciting, your new home! And LOVE the Mother’s Day Card….What a great treasure…the answers are precious!

    Favorite thing to eat when sick? Hmmm….luckily, I don’t get sick often, but from my childhood when my Italian Grandmother (Nanny) took care of me when sick, she’d always make me Egg Pastina…so now, when I’m sick, or my kids are sick that’s what I make. A few years ago, I called her for her “recipe” and she shared…so now, I know how she did it since she’s gone and I can’t ask anymore! My kids like different versions, so I have to ask them which they like…

  2. Krissy!!!
    Nice to catch up on your life a bit!!
    (I haven’t been blogging either..not sure why)
    But anyway–
    Your son’s card was ADORABLE!! Hahaha!! I just love how cute and honest kids are!!
    I’m so sorry about your “ex” and “the girlfriend”.. 😦
    Do you still have feelings for him? or is it just something about”her”?? Anyway, I can’t imagine how difficult that must be–especially since you can’t exactly avoid him (being you son’s dad and all)..
    I’ve only had one other significant relationship before my husband–and I STILL ocassionally have nightmares about running into him somewhere!!,,, Hahaha!! (we’re talking about over 25 years ago!! hahaha!! Before YOU were even born!!)
    Anyway.. glad you’re doing well!
    Enjoy the new home!!! I love little brick houses!! 🙂

    1. I unfortuantly do still have feelings for him. Which all the adults in my life are saying will never go away. I am physically and emotionally attached to him. Im not one to give my heart away willy nilly. I think the gf thing just set off feelings that I have been having for awhile. Basically it stinks.
      But im throwing myself into the house and hoping that helps!

Leave a Reply

