Tough Love

So I was having a pretty good day. I was going to do a food blog (havent done one in a million years!)

And then things just started hitting me.

Moving. (out of my parents house, hopefully for good haha) 

Moving on from my ex. (we broke up 2 years ago, and I still love and miss him)

Moving forward. (growing up and being the woman God wants me to be)

WELLL. Thats a HECK of a lot of moving. (I dont think I have enough boxes haha)

Basically. I just feel my life pulling in a million directions. As I type this post, Im actually crying, and Im not sure why. (maybe lack of sleep and being sick)

Anywho. I was looking for inspiration. Something to keep me moving.

I first saw it on Facebook. (OHHH good O’ facebook haha) Two weeks ago, a very special baby passed away in our NICU and I am now friends with her mother on fb. I saw her on the newsfeed, and was compeled to send her a message. Just to check and see how she was doing, and that I was thinking about her.

Then I started to think about death. And how I HAVE NO IDEA whats after. I do believe in Heaven. But what is it? Where is it? Whos there? (ok Im giving myself an ulcer hhaha)

Well I started to think about the people I hurt. The ones I dont keep in touch with. What life is all about!

I just googled (LOVE GOOGLING!) and I found this website.

http://www.quotegarden.com/life.html

Its not too shabby, and exactly what I needed.

Living involves tearing up one rough draft after another.  ~Author Unknown

When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, “I used everything you gave me.”  ~Erma Bombeck

Life’s not always fair.  Sometimes you can get a splinter even sliding down a rainbow.  ~Terri Guillemets

Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.  ~Danny Kaye

Life is like a coin.  You can spend it any way you wish, but you only spend it once.  ~Lillian Dickson

I count life just stuff, To try the soul’s strength on.
~Robert Browning

Sunday clears away the rust of the whole week.  ~Joseph Addison

In the book of life, the answers aren’t in the back.  ~Charlie Brown

 

 

OOOKKK that might be enough hahah.

These quotes are helping me realize tomorrow is a new day. Everything really DOES happen for a reason.

I’ve been having a lot of “WHAT IFs”. What if i would have stayed with my son’s dad? would it have been better? THe list goes on and on.

Question for you:

When you are low, or wondering about life, what pulls you through?

If you have any WHAT IFs, how do you get rid of them? haha

9 thoughts on “Tough Love

  1. I try to remind myself that I will pull through no matter what. It’s often hard but I try and remind myself whenever possible.

    I have actually been feeling really low lately as well. I wonder if its the weather change I’m not too sure.

  2. That is a LOT of transition! Just hang on tight and you’ll get through it…Since I am WAY older than you, I’ve certainly had a grand share of “what ifs”…I’ve found that it’s best not to travel down that road…remember that God has a plan for you. When He gives you trials, it’s to make you stronger and to learn something…not always popular in my book! But, He does know what is best (and as a parent I’m finally beginning to get that- we “kids” don’t always like what’s best for us, right!?!?)

    Take time to enjoy the “moving” and see if you can find the good in it…letting go of a meaningful relationship is one of the hardest things we have to do in our lives…and it’s even harder for you since you still need to have contact with Andrew’s father. You can do it, you’ll get through it and you’ll be a stronger more wise woman for it!

    Hugs to you, dear Kristen!!!

    • i wish I knew just a part of Gods plan. My friends at work, that are older (and MUCH MORE wiser!) told me I should talk to him But I dont know….

      thanks for the hugs and advice! I wish everything were easy

      • Nah, if everything were easy, then we’d be too bored…and we wouldn’t learn too much…

        I totally understand about wanting an outline or glimpse into His plan…just a little hint even! I’ve been through a few shares of crossroads and some days even still, question if I made the right choices. I just have to believe that He gave me the wisdom to make the choices I did and that I’m following His plan…and trust me, not so sure that without Him I’d made it through some of those at all! And I’ve got about 20 years on you, girl…lots of trials and tribulations I’ve seen!! 😉

  3. Pingback: Coffee Table « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Lost « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

