Last day

Today is my son’s LAST day of kindergarten. Im kindof sad!

He is defiantly no longer a baby.

This is his picture on the FIRST day of school

A few days ago, my son said we should have a party.

I swear this boy wants any excuse to have cake and lots of sugar…..but who doesnt 😉

He asked for a strawberry cake, and did I deliver! haha

Unfortuantly, I wont be able to share this with him after school.

MY BEST FRIEND IS GETTING MARRIED!

I have to leave at 11 to end to Illinois to pick up my friend Carolyn and Sarah. Then we have a two hour drive to the brides house!!

I promise to take LOTS of pictures, but Ill be on the dance floor A LOT!

I still have to go get my dress, its getting pressed!

Have a great weekend everyone, talk to you Sunday!

Question for you:

Do/did you have any traditions for the last day of school?

3 thoughts on “Last day

  1. Have a fantastic weekend! Sounds like a good time…can’t wait to hear all about it!

    My youngest daughter is going to finish Kindergarten in a few weeks…while she is the “baby” I’m not too sad about it, I’m ready for her to move on to all day school….now, on the opposite side of the coin, my oldest daughter is going to be in the Middle School next year…that sends out more beeps on my Mom Radar than the baby growing up! I’m not ready for a Middle Schooler!!! (Though I still must remember that when my mom was my age, I was 20! Not sure I could handle that!)

  2. SWEET!! Your son is so cute on his first day of kindergarten!! I remember Greg’s first day, too (my 23-yr old)–like it was yesterday!! Hahaha!!
    You are a great Mom!! What a nice last day of school surprise!! Have a WONDERFUL weekend!!!!!

  3. Pingback: As the years pass…. « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

