Sunday brunch

Usually, my family doesn’t do a big breakfast. But today was different.

First, I didnt have to work.

Second, I got to sleep in till 9! (it was AWESOME!)

So I made a big breakfast!

My son had cinnamon french toast

I then pulled out the recipe for Holly’s Chocolate Protein Pancakes

I even took a picture like her! haha

I did change it just a little

Chocolate Protein Pancakes

-1/4 cup fiber one pancake mix

-1/2 cup crushed fiber one cereal

-1/2 cup yogurt

– 1 scoop chocolate protein powder

– 1 egg

-1/8 tsp baking powder

– 2 tbsp splenda

Directions:

Mix all together,  put on skillet, cool, eat. Easy Peasy!

 

Next breakfast recipe.

I took another recipe and changed it too, but not much.

Banana Oat Squares

– 2 packets of oatmeal

– 1/4 cup flour

– 2 eggs

– 1/2 cup soy milk

– 1 tbsp vanilla

– cinnamon

MIX

BAKE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ENJOY

Breakfast was a BIG hit today. I may have eaten 1/2 of the banana squares. But my pancakes kept me full for 5 hours!! Crazy!

Question for you:

What is your go to breakfast?

6 thoughts on “Sunday brunch”

    1. oh no no no. I am not the pancake champ. That is ALLL You. I just steal your recipes and eat them! haha

      (but I say ONE DAY when we do meet. We eat pancakes haha. W/ pumpkin. haha)

  1. Love the artsy picture of the pancakes! My usual breakfast is an omelet (made by Rob) and oatmeal. Today, I was in a rush and had that crazy protein shake. Besides, kitchen is under construction. I will hopefully write about that later!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

