Memorial Day Bike Ride

Today was HOT! but my family woke up early to get to the Katy Trail.

The trail is 237 miles across Missouri. My family drove to Mason, MO and we hopped on our bikes

We rode 6 miles to lunch which just happened to be at a gorgeous winery!

The view was AMAZING and the weather (even though it was hot) it was so nice in the shade.

 

I want to get married here!

For lunch, I had a blueberry pecan salad with some cheese and french baquette.

For dessert I had some peanut M&MS.

Then it was back on the bike trail!

I had to pull this guy AND his lego book the whole way haha

We go tback around 1pm, I went to straight to my house to put my bed together.

Painted the gosh darn cabinets. And put up my son’s curtains. after ironing them 😦

(pictures to come!)

At 6pm I was starving!! And it was the perfect summer dinner!

Burger. Watermelon. Corn. Potato slices.

For desesrt we had ice cream sundaes. ANNNNNDDD I ate mine so fast, I forgot to take a picture. My bad!

 

Question for you:

If you could make a perfect ice cream sundae, what would you put on there?

-Tonight I had vanilla ice cream with health bar crunch and whip cream. DELICIOUS

 

5 thoughts on “Memorial Day Bike Ride

  1. What a great day! Oh, my goodness…that looked like it was an amazing trail and the vineyard was gorgeous!

    Ice cream….mmmmmm….I enjoy mine any way possible…even plain! But, if I’m gonna load it up…banana slices, wet walnuts, tiny bit of choc syrup (don’t want to over power the other flavors) and a dollop of peanut butter…now, my simple pleasure is plain old vanilla cone with chocolate sprinkles….boy do I love summer!!!

  2. That dinner looks yummy! What a beautiful day!!!
    My perfect sundae exists already. Its the reeces pieces sundae at Friendly’s (minus the marshmallow sauce). DELICIOUS! Mmmm peanut butter (fyi just finished drinking my peanut butter chocolate banana strawberry protein shake, practically dessert!)
    ~Ang

  3. Wow, busy day!! You have more energy than I do, girl!! After that long bike ride, I would have been home with my feet up enjoying a cool drink…
    My favorite ice cream sundae? Hot fudge with nuts and whipped cream!!

Leave a Reply

