Sunday Funday

Today I woke up exhausted. Apparently talking to your neighbors till 130 am isnt the best idea

(especially since I didnt go to bed till 1 the night before ) Who AM I? because I like to go to bed before 10!!!

Anyway, before church this morning, my belly wanted some eggs. So I delievered

happy face

 Around 1030 I grabbed some trail mix and headed to my kickball game. I havent been able to play since I have been out of town for a wedding, and working on my house. I love to play, but I get butterflies in my stomach when I am up to the plate (yep. I do. I got nervous at my first swim meet in 7 yrs too haha)

After the game,  home for a fast lunch before the Cardinals vs Cubs game!

I could seriously eat a whole watermelon.

Then I was off to sweat my booty off  cheer at the cardinals game.

my view!

The game was AWESOME (Except for all the sweat)

They ended up tying it up in the 9th, going to extra innings, and then winning when Albert Pujols hit a home run in the bottom of the 10th. It was AMAZING!!!!

someone didnt want their picture taken haha

But he was REALLY excited about dip n’ dots

I dont really like them, do you?

At the game, a nice looking fellow came up and said I looked really nice in my dress.

 I havent had a guy say something nice to me in MONTHS. it defiantly made my day 🙂

Then the rest of my life evening consisted of making my son’s birthday party invitations.

He turns SIX on thursday. His party is in a few weeks.

Dinner was ordered in from Joey Bs. (its a family fav)

 I had spinach salad, a 1/2 hot sauce chicken sandwich, and some spinach articoke dip.

I did pretty well on the food until dinner. I was trying to eat “clean” as best I could today. I even skipped on ALL ballpark food today. I was really proud of myself!

Now its time for an early night- ITS 9:30! wahoo!! haha

Question for you:

Do you go to bed at a certain time? (or at least try to?)

How do you feel about stranger compliments?

12 thoughts on “Sunday Funday”

  1. What a fun day! I guess as far as stranger compliments go, it would depend on the situation – where I was, what was said…honestly, it’s been so long that I think first, I’d fall down in shock!!! In your case, a good looking guy at a game, I’d say thanks and keep smiling all day! 😉

    I usually don’t look at the clock to tell me it’s bed time. It’s more like this…kids to bed? check. Anything need to be done? check. Ball game on? check. Feeling tired? check. go to bed…can be anywhere from 9:30-11!

      1. I’m too old and married with 4 kids…ain’t any compliments coming my way! Now, I do get them about my girls…wish I had a dime for every time I heard, “Your girls are beautiful”. I’d be able to pay for college for them!

  2. What a great day!!!

    I get all weirded out by compliments from anybody but that’s because it makes me self conscious which I’m not normally.

    And with this crazy schedule I’m working, I have been going to bed whenever I can! But its back to my normal 9:00 bed time starting tomorrow 🙂
    ~Ang

  3. Krissy!! You DID look pretty in your dress!!! You look like you’re having a great time with your little guy!! I’m glad you got a compliment!
    I LOVE it when strangers or aquaintances give me compliments!! Are you kidding?? Maybe because I’m “old and married”, I don’t feel uncomfortable-just flattered. I’ve been told i have a “movie-star smile” , among other things! Hahaha!! I eat it up!! (like cadury eggs!!)

Leave a Reply

