Accomplished

Thats how I feel today.

Yesterday. was a bummer day. But lets move on, shall we!

Today I kick some major butt. Even though I still had some rough moments, I still ate well.

ANNNNDDD I got my butt to the gym. Lets face it I REALLY didnt want to go. After 12 hours in the NICU, all I want to do is go shower and sit.

But then I did some POSITIVE self talk and I knew I would feel better if I went .

I wanted to provide proof that I went to the gym, by taking my picture……..then while washing my hair I realized I forgot to take it. darn. SO I took a picture of my gross shirt instead haha

Even this lil furry guy wanted to get his picture taken after we played catch.

At the gym I did a CRAZY interval workout on the treadmill. Basically I just made it up. haha.

It looked a little like this:

5.0 for a minute

5.5 for a minute

6.0 for a minute

6.5 for a minute

7.0 for a minute

4.0 walk for a minute

Then repeat.

I did this for 30 minutes and burned 300 calories! SCORE!!!

Question for you?

What is your favorite treadmill workout? Do you keep a nice steady pace or mix it up?

8 thoughts on “Accomplished

  1. Woo Hoo! Good for you for hitting the gym! I try to avoid the treadmill as much as possible…I usually only use it in the winter when it is too cold to run outside. I don’t go to a gym, so I use the OLD one in our basement…sometimes, it just stops, so outside is much better! When I do use it, I just run straight through, same speed…I’m afraid that if I change the speed, it will quit!
    Glad to hear you had some POSITIVE self talk, too!!!

    • hahah my old one would only GO at one speed haha. but it wasnt fast enough. Here in stl it is too hot to run. We hit a record today of 99 degrees! Its brutally (Ill still take it over snow!

  2. Woah that treadmill workout looks like the bomb.com/

    My favorite treadmill workout is
    2 mile warmup
    .25 fast speed
    .25 at warmup pace
    .5 fast/.25 WU pace
    .75 fast/.25 WU pace
    1 mile fast/.25 WU pace
    Then you go reverse.

    It makes the time go by quicker. Especially because I broke my ipod so can’t listen to anything blech.

  3. Krissy! Good for you–hitting the gym and torching 300 cals AFTER a 12-hour work day!!!
    Wow!!! I NEVER have enough energy to work out if I work more than 8 hours!!
    Favorite treadmill workout??? Hahaha!! Don’t have one!! I despise the treadmill!! (Sorry–just being honest! You can despise Zumba if you want!)

  4. Pingback: June update « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: Veggie overload | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

