cookies for dinner

After church it was time for breakfast. It MAY look different…

Its basically my favorite egg sandwich, but on a mission wrap. I also had to ditch the banana, it was on its last day. i knew I should have used it for baking instead (well you live and learn)

Then a few hours of packing. I swear it never ends!

Lunch was a boca burger. WELCOME BACK PEPPERS! We havent had any in the house, but luckily Sams was on the agenda today

For dessert, my sweet tooth was SCREAMING! So I had a pudding and pecans. It did the trick.

It was then off to my kickball game!

I had a piece of french bread and a small cashew cookie larabar on the way out the door

Yes. We are the Squirrels. The first game was really fun. The other team played fair and everyone had some friendly competition. We tied 7 to 7. The second game was a different story. The team was MEAN!! They were even bad talking ME! And im the nice one! haha. We ended up losing 2 to 1.

Right after that it was time to head to my house and paint! Yep. The cabinets are ALMOST finished!

But its the last one!!! so only two more coats till Im done!!

I swear. I never want to paint cabinets again in my life haha

THen. I got a call from my mom that my older brother got into a motorcylce accident. Luckily, he wasn’t going that fast. The other car wasn’t paying attention and just got the front of his bike. It did fly off his bike, but his right leg was only affected. The hospital did xrays and a CT scan. And everything looks ok. Although he is on crutches because his leg is swollen. He was EXTREMELY lucky!

Needless to say, even after all the running around, and my brothers accident. All I had were cookies for dinner. But hey they were good!! so good…I didnt take a picture haha

I also had a small slice of frozen pizza and a drink in a bag. Later that night. It was a good stress reliever 🙂

Calories 1947

Carbs 261

Fat 71

Protein 71

Well I was doing good until dinner…..

But I did played two hours of kickball!!! Dont know how many calories I burned

Now its off to bed before getting up early for a bike ride and then the pool!

THEEENNNNNNNN ANdrew comes home!!! WAHOOO! ( I might be a bit excited!)

Question for you:

Have you riden or owned a motorcycle?

-I have done neither. Im not a big fan. Ill stick with my road bike!

5 thoughts on “cookies for dinner”

    1. my parents would never let me get one. I wanted to go skydiving for my bday last year, and they told me I can’t till andrew is 18 haha (which is ok. because I really didnt want to. haha)

      Dont get on the “badasses” motorcycle. haha

  1. Never had a motorcycle, and think I only rode one once when I was a kid – my dad took me out on his brother’s in the neighborhood – I think we maybe went 5 mph! As much as I think I’d enjoy the wind in my hair, I’d be scared to death! For a while, one of my daughters was obsessed with motorcycles…we’d take her to the local “Bike Night” every year for her birthday – it was always held the first weekend of June and her Bday is June 1st….luckily, she’s out of it now!

    Know what you mean about the kickball game! We have the same thing happen in softball – and to make matters worse, it’s a CHURCH league!!!! Though I have to say that when they start on me and say stuff like, “you got out by the girl!” or “move in, it’s the girl up at bat” or “you know, if the league would allow special bats, then the girl could hit like a guy” then, even I start to get my feathers in a ruffle!!!

    Can’t wait to see the kitchen after it’s all put back together! Looking good!!!

    1. Yea I have no desire to get on one either. But funny, my son talks about wanting one!

      I about died laughing! A church league doing that stuff. funny how competitive some people get. I mean I like good o’ fashion competition, with a little dirty talking to the other team. But all in good fun, not being serious! Oh well. At least we still have fun!

  2. Ouch, I have heard of too many motorcycle accidents lately. No “bike” for me, just my mountain bike! My sister rides and she enjoys it. I just worry about other drivers out there!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

