Poison

Today was another blah day, but I made it through.

Before taking the WONDERFUL long and painful CPR class at work, I ate my fav egg sandwich w/ PB and banana.

Then finally home to hang out with my little dude. Of course that was cut short, because we had to take my dog riley to the vet

tired from a run

It wasnt a big deal, but he has been itching like crazy and his skin is BRIGHT red. We think he has allergies.

He was nervous while we were there, stayed RIGHT by me and yelped when the vet came in
Sorry its blurry, he was moving around like crazy!
At least we did have some nice wall paper to look at….

And of course this lil fellow came along

then it was time for some poison.

Ok not really. Just a green smoothie. I wasn’t really hungry for dinner, but I wanted something smooth and cool.

LIKE ICE CREAM?? well considering I didnt work out (besides playing some bball in the front yard)

I knew I needed to eat something healthy. I do want to be in the 180s this week!!

I am only 1/2 way through! Ive been listening to some rockin’ music

The website I have been using is groovesharp.com. YOU. NEED. TO. CHECK. IT. OUT. Its awesome

I just made a country playlist. Im having one of THOSE days haha

SPEAKINNNG of songs.

I was told to listen to this song by my ex. That this is how he feels about me

Never be the same by REd

sorry I wish I could put the video up here, but I dont know how 😦

(rewind) We have been talking recently about how we still feel for each other. Nothing has happened. I think we are both just trying to talk and figure out whats going on, before doing anything.

Anyway, we are suppose to get together and talk. but I told him that he can decide when and where…..that was this morning (still no time or day) and Im getting antsy already haha

Andddddd Ive listened to this song about a million times

Question for you:

1.) Do you have a song that means a lot to you?

2.) have you eaten something that doesnt look too good, but turns out awesome!

7 thoughts on “Poison”

  1. The smoothie actually looks really good! LOVE my smoothies with spinach…yum!
    Nice song – good lyrics! Just keep praying, girl…God has a plan for you. I know that you know that…praying for you, too!!!
    As for songs, there are certain songs that have had special meaning at different times and when I hear them, I am reminded of those times…right now, one that I lean on is Matthew West’s “Strong Enough” in fact, it was running through my head this morning around mile 4….I”d been thinking/praying earlier in my run and praying about a struggle I am going through right now…so it was interesting that song popped into my head and that I was aware of it…(I don’t run with music)….
    Have a great weekend! Stay focused on your goal for your weigh in, and conquer it!!!

Leave a Reply

