Horrid

I work at a children’s hospital in st Louis, and The attending at the hospital, will call the food I ate today Horrid. She is australian and calls pretty much everything that is bad or Cra*py, Horrid.

Thats just Horrid!

(it makes me want to laugh everytime haha.)

I LOVE accents though. And one day maybe Ill do a VLOG to show my british accent. I can also do a southern accent. But Im sure you all would just laugh. OH WELL.

So today’s eats:

6:00 egg, egg white, american cheese pepper omlet

9:00 oats, pb, banana

10:30 Panera bagel (DAMN IT!)

so I calculated my calories thanks to good O’ sparkpeople.com. And I was ALREADY at 800 calories. EEEKKKKKKK.

I was really pissed at myself . But I had two rolos and got over it. Oops again

Well at least I wasnt hungry till 3:30 in the afternoon. Which was good because we got a sick kiddo in the NICU and another nurse needed an extra set of hands.

330 Left over pizza, watermelon, pudding, and 1/2 pecans

on the right

6:00 1/2 pecans

8:00 apple and 1 graham cracker

Calories 1732

Carbs 253

Fat 72

Protein 69

SOOOOOOOO not an awesome day by any means. but it could have been worse. Tomorrow is a new day and I think I need to stay away from the candy. and bagels. and carbs just in general haha

Question for you:

How do you turn a HORRID day around?

ps. I didnt get to work out because I went to help on my house. The dry wall is going up on the ceiling!!!!!!

7 thoughts on “Horrid

  1. I normally take a step back and ask myself if I really need to be doing whatever it is I’m doing. We are often most hard on ourselves. I honestly don’t think your day is as bad as you say. It’s not like 3000 calories or anything. 🙂

  2. Not too bad, I agree with Hollie…just work on those carbs, girl! I’m telling you, if you read Robb Wolf’s Paleo Solution, you would be convicted to make the switch…I down-loaded it to the Kindle reader I have on my phone…I always have my phone, so I always have my book!
    Make the switch for 2 weeks – no cheats and you will feel so amazing, you won’t want to go back…
    thinking of you and sending you happy vibes!!!

  3. Krissy-
    It doesn’t sound like your food intake was so “HORRID” after all!! Hahaha!!
    Yes, I love accents too! Where I live, we have people from all over the world and I LOVE it!!! There is one pharmacist who I speak with by phone often (from Walmart, of all places) Who has the most delightful accent–Indian/British. He SOUNDS so CUTE!!! I told my pretty young Indian technician to go to Walmart and check out this guy! Is he as handsome as he SOUNDS?? Hahaha!!

  4. Pingback: Mr Flowers « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

