3 new! (PB banana bread)

As I went back to look at pictures for the day, I realized I had a different lunch, dinner, and dessert. Love when I try new things.

Unfortuantly luckily breakfast was the AWESOME egg, banana, pb sandwich (dont knock it till you try it!)

It was POURING in st louis today ( I guess no pool)

okkkkk it wasnt that bad. haha (source)

SOOOO what to do….

source

It was a really cute movie! We stopped at the gas station to get drinks (diet for me. bug juice for him) And he got a snack. I packed my own (YEA ME!) I went with 100cal kettle corn popcorn and Cocoa covered almonds. It did the trick! All for about 250 calories.

After hitting up sams, it was already 130 and I was HUNGRYYYYY. Lunch was a chicken fajita.

With a side of watermelon

simple and awesome. I also had two dove chocolates to end the meal

Then around 5oclock I got hungry. I got some colby cheese and a bowl of fiber one cereal and soy milk. Not pretty to take a picture of, but this is!

Im not sure who I stole this recipe from, but I did change it a bit.

Peanut Butter Banana Bread

Ingredients:

-2 bananas, mashed

-1/3 c low fat greek yogurt

-4tbsp PB

-3Tbsp light butter (I used 2)

-1 egg

-1/4 c white sugar

-1/4 c brown sugar

-1/2c splenda

-1 1/4cup whole wheat flour

-3/4 tsp baking soda

-1/2 tsp salt

-1/2 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

– Preheat oven to 350

-Mid first five ingredients

-Then add sugars

-Combine flour, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon

-Add to banana mixture

– Pour in 9X5 pan coated with cooking spray

– Bake for 25-30 minutes

 

I made this while I ate shrimp, spaghetti noodles, and laughing cow cheese

 

Now…Im wondering how long I have to wait for that to cool before it will burn my tongue…..Im going for it! haha

 Goodnight!

Question for you:

What do you use “bad” bananas for?

– I also am freezing some bananas for banana soft serve!

14 thoughts on “3 new! (PB banana bread)

  1. LOVE banana soft serve!!! Sadly, my kids don’t let bananas sit long enough for me to sneak any into the freezer! They beg for days…”Are they ripe enough, now!?!” No matter how many I buy, the last one is still eaten with a tiny bit of green near the stem…they can’t get enough! Sometimes, I can sneak one into an oatmeal pancake (oats/egg 😉 now, WHO gave me that recipe!?!) for my husband…

    • bananas go like wild fire here too! but I bought THREE bunches this last time to the store, and these just got brown fast. so banana bread it is! haha
      And I love that you guys like the oatmeal pancake, but I get a million recipe from you!

  2. Pingback: family is addicted « Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: celebrity crush « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: June update « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: HC…what? « Livin' Life In Louie

  6. Pingback: Christmas Presents | Livin' Life In Louie

  7. Pingback: I love me a survey « Livin' Life In Louie

  8. Pingback: What if?? « Livin' Life In Louie

  9. Pingback: Vitamin D « Livin' Life In Louie

  10. Pingback: Survey time! « Livin' Life In Louie

  11. Pingback: Bananas + paleo = awesome | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

