crazy for veggies?

~~~~~

This morning started with the Last of the red and blue pancakes

perfect bite

After crying over the last eating the pancake, and realizing it was already 90 degrees at 930 and canceling our bike ride. I made a trip to my second home. Home Depot.

 I bought some new stepping stones to fill in the walk way. My next project!

 This is what it looked liked before

After getting rid of a ton some weeds, it looks like this

after pictures to come……..

Then after sweating, just by moving the new bricks. I took a break with two cookies and a trip to the pool!

My son and I needed some together time, and we had a blast playing with the beach ball. After two hours at the pool and many cocoa almonds consumed it was time for some real food……in the form of a smoothie!p>

What do you think of the new hair cut?? I cut off two inches, and I miss it 😦

Unfortuantly this smoothie didnt get finished. The yogurt I put in (left over from work yesterday) had cinnamon in it, and DID. NOT. TASSTE. good at ALL! So it got pitched 😦

I hate wasting food. So I ate some cool whip cake instead.

Then it was time for YOGA!! It wasn’t that hard this week (a lot of newbies) but it was an awesome stretch and time to DEstress.

I have been having a lot of stress lately, and I found that the past few weeks that I have been going to yoga, I find that I am a much happier person. (now I just need to work on getting rid of this weight!!!! Its amazing how a number on the scale and tight clothes can make you unhappy! and I hate it!!)

ANyway, after yoga I was CRAVING veggies. This. NEVVVVVERR happens. But I listened!

I had sweet potato fries, cucumber, spinach and a leftover hamburger. Also a side of ketchup haha. I didnt even want to put my hamburger on a bun!! I love carbs…I guess I just enough of them earlier in the day

And a pedicure!

Now Im going to bed, and I will hopefully be getting up early for a bike ride! good night!

Question for you:

What is something that stresses you out?

Do you stress about the number on a scale?

7 thoughts on “crazy for veggies?”

  1. You have such fun days!
    I stress over finances. I handle them all for me and my hubs although he likes to be in the loop too. But it really bugs me because I feel like we are always so “tight”. The other day though I saw something that made me realize that I was doing a pretty good job with them and shouldn’t be fretting so much! Yay!
    ~Ang

      1. Haha, I have this crazy spreadsheet for all my finances/bills that I have perfected over the 2 years. Its insane! It shows me how much I’ll pay in interest over time, when my bills will be all paid off (FYI, I have all my payments mapped out to March of 2013). Its tricky to use but works for me!
        ~Ang

Leave a Reply

