Dirt Bath

Today it was a MILLION degrees in St louis. But my house has to get done sometime!

After church I was starving, and stuck with the good o’ egg/banana/ PB sandwich haha

Then off to my house to sand the kitchen walls. My brother put the mud on this week. There was white stuff everywhere! I told my dad that I aged 40 years working in my house already haha. It was all in my hair!

I then pulled a million weeds in the front yard, and then attacked this!

we worked for 5 hours at my house! We got a lot done, but still has a way to go before my Bday on saturday!

I then took a bath, because this wouldnt do….

gross I knoow. there was more dirt on me than on the ground. I was a mess!

Luckily I thought ahead, and put a pork tenderloin in the crock pot with potatoes, carrots, water, and spices

and it was ready for dinner at 6!

it was delicious! I also needed something sweet! (like always!)

I know they make PB with chocolate. But I just put PB, then melt the chocolate chips and then spread. it does a body good!

The finally plan of the evening, shaving my son’s hair. He wanted a mohawk and since he isnt in school and doesnt get to decide many things, I went with it.

Before Picture

He loves it haha

He looks A LOT like his dad now….who has the same hair cut haha

Then I had some popcorn and watched tourist, with JOhnny Depp and Angelina Jolie. It was ok. Nothing special.

Now bed~ more work tomorrow 🙂

Question for you:

Do you let your kids decide their hair cuts?

Do you like Angelina or Johnny?

-I love the pirate of the caribean movies. and I just saw Salt, which was really good!

6 thoughts on “Dirt Bath

  1. i let my kids make the decision on their haircut but it has to be approved first….LOL! My mom always made the decision for me so I told myself that when I have kids, they can make that choice on their own within reason….LOL!!

  2. Pingback: Up on the wall « Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: July Superlatives « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: In heaven + Before/After | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

