HC…what?

I know EVERYONE has heard about the new diet, the HCG diet.

Well its everywhere. The past few months I have heard about it from coworkers. All telling me they have lost X amount of lbs. Really havent been that hungry. And feel great.

I thought- WHAT THE F ARE YOU DOING! 500 calories a day! Are you crazy. I eat 300 at breakfast w my oatmeal, pb, banana

or egg banana sandwich.

I didn’t understand how you could do that. And how could that be safe for your body!

My brother and sister in law just started the diet, and I was wondering what everyone else thought of it.

Has anyone tried it?


Know anyone who has? (what happened?)

Is it really that safe?

Do the LBS come back after you try it?

What happened to eating healthy and moving your body to lose weight?

Anywho, at this point. Im still leaning towards the side of it not being safe. But I wanted to see what my fellow bloggers had heard!

Lets get the discussion going…….and GO!

3 thoughts on “HC…what?”

  1. I’d only heard of it a few months ago – from a SP post, or article or something. My initial response is “yikes!” I’ve kind of always followed the “if it sounds too good to be true, it is…” I agree with you. Eat right and exercise. I would think that the HCG isn’t safe – it’s made by your body when you are pregnant…why would you want to take it any other time? You can also teach your body to burn fat by not consuming too many carbs and eating healthy fats and lean protein… I’m telling you that if you read Robb Wolf’s book you’d be convicted to try Paleo/Primal again….just sayin’…. 😉

  2. OMG Not safe!!!! Why would you voluntarily get injections?? And eat only 500 calories? Of course you are going to lose weight crazy people, you are starving! I just don’t understand how people could even want to do it. How about we all just stop being lazy and go workout and eat some healthy food? Sounds good to me!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

