The secrets out! (and one to come)

Well now its official!

My lovely NICU friends (or I should say some of them) have found my blog!

I was wondering how long it would take for them to find it, since we happen to be PRETTY big on blogs there in the NICU, especially Spring Garden. (for my non-NICU friends, this is the section I work in. There is also water garden, summer garden, and A, B,C, and D room. Its a big place! We can hold around 80ish babies!)

So welcome! I hope you guys leave comments (NICE comments- Anna haha)

~~~~~~

I also have another surprise. This one will be a bit of a shocker for my family (not you guys though)

REWIND………………………………..

Ian (my son’s dad) and I, who have been talking for several months, finally got together this past Tuesday. I was EXTREMELY nervous about this, as it was the first time in person talking.

What if it was akward?

What if we didn’t have to same chemistry? (yes girly. I know)

What if I realized this wasn’t what I wanted, or vise versa?

Well. there were lots of unknowns.

But it went perfect.

We sat in the kitchen and talked for three hours. Just catching up on life and of course, my house! 🙂

(yep. I got a guy to talk for three hours! haha. )

And he was actually engaged in the conversation. This might not seeem like a big deal to some, but this was not the Ian I knew before. 

We eventually held hands, while watching Pawn Stars. (anyone seen this?? not me. it was actually interesting)

(AND we are teenagers again, watching Tv while holding hands haha. but it was perfect. I said that already…oops)

I left at 1230, because I worked on Wednesday (had to get up at 545! EEK! )

Before getting in my car, he did give me a kiss 🙂 and a text that followed approximately 2 minutes after I was on the road saying he was glad we were able to get together. And that he hoped we could get together soon 🙂

So fast forward through the rest of the week…..we have talked each day And have plans to get together on Sunday.

Now that everyone is caught up.

My parents are not a big fan of Ian. I can say this because, well. Everyone knows it. They don’t hide it. When we first met at 18, we were both really immature. We also had a baby at 19….you can see why they werent thrilled.

So tomorrow, I have to tell them that we are meeting (they didn’t know about tuesday). I know this is not going to go well.

And unfortuantly, my biggest fear, is that a lot of people going to be pissed.

this is my life we are talking about! My happiness! But Im the middle child. and try to make everyone happy haha

As my good friend Sarah says “HERE GOES NOTHING!”

~~~~~~~~~

I feel that everyone is caught up with that, so lets get on to the house!!!!!!

Tonight, my brother and I went and bought trim!!!

saturday night…… and Im hanging with my bro at home depot haha

Im not going to miss dropping $$$ at this place! At least Im not at this phase anymore!

We had a lot of good laughs, especially when the 12 foot wouldnt fit……except out the window!

“this is how we roll”

AND TOMORROW! I get to paint it all! WAHOO!!! Then off to the pool with Ian.

Question for you:

Have you ever done something that you knew someone was going to hate, but knew it was right for you?

Or have to tell someone something you didnt want to?

Are you a middle child?

5 thoughts on “The secrets out! (and one to come)”

  1. Whew! What a weekend! You know that I wish you and Ian the best, I will continue to pray for you and encourage you to keep praying, too…even pray for your family to accept him, if it’s God’s will that you two get back together. You’ll know.

    Boy, oh, boy! Yes, I’ve had to tell someone something that I didn’t want to…and the entire time I keep saying in my head, “keep calm, don’t react, breathe…” and I did a LOT of praying! I don’t envy you having to talk to your family…that’s got to be rough. Will they see at all that it would be good for Andrew? Would that soften their feelings? I think that you need to be extra careful, too, since Andrew is getting older and is a pretty smart fellow – don’t want him to think that you’ll all be a big happy family, just yet…you’ve got some serious stuff to work through and figure out…

    Not a middle – oldest of 2…and not a “pleaser” but rather a “fixer” and “overseer” – I have to have a solution to the problem and make sure that everyone is taken care of…in a control freak kind of way, not in a people pleaser kind of way!!!

    Can’t wait for an update….;-)

  2. Krissy!!

    I’m so excited for you!! (and a bit nervous for you too, I have to admit..). It’s the mom in me speaking. I know you have always had feelings for him, even after you split up. I am HAPPY that you are talking, getting along, enjoying each other’s company. But please take it sl-o-o–o-ow-ly!! There’s so much at stake.
    I really REALLY hope it works out for you this time!!! How wonderful it would be for your son to have both parents together….. But be careful!!! I know it would hurt you and your son so much to go through another painful break-up..
    Please don’t think I’m being negative!!! I’m NOT–I’m sincerely happy– and hoping and praying that you will be together again as a happy family!!! 😉

    Try not to stress about your parent’s reaction too much. They love you and don’t want you to be hurt again. But as you said–you were both very young and immature then, and you’ve grown up a lot since then. It’s YOUR life and YOUR decision.

Leave a Reply

