Between 10 and 2

Today was ALL about the house.

After taking Andrew to a friend’s house (YEA ME time) ok. not really. I had my nephew.

Yesterday, I got a call from the AWESOME countertop people telling me they can deliver my countertop on THursday- YEAAAA.

“We will be there between 10 and 2”

greatttttt” šŸ˜¦

Thats only in the middle of the day and four hours. No biggie.Ā (why is it always such a WIDE range? Id rather they just say between 10 and 2 and then call me when they will be there within the hour. Im always afraid they will come when Im downstairs doing laundry, or when I take out the trash)

Well I kept myself busy, while I played the waiting game…..

Before

Step 1: RemoveĀ Ā the first layer of contact paperĀ on the shelves

Step 2: Remove the second layer

Step 3: Replace with new contact paper! FINISHED!

Looks So much better! I also cleaned the whole closet andĀ the inside of allĀ the cabinets. IĀ used three buckets of mr clean!

Finally, after only waiting 2 hours………………the countertop arrived!!!!

I cant wait to get it in the kitchen! Some are worried about how it will look with the yellow walls……..

Tonight was trim night though. My brother and dad got all the trim around the doors and one window. Looks GREAT!

Those pictures to come…………………….

Question for you:

-Are you tired to hear about my kitchen? haha

-I need new recipes!!! I will do a food blog someday…..

8 thoughts on “Between 10 and 2

  1. So not tired about your kitchen! I’m living vicariously again… I just DREAM of re-doing a TON in my house…somehow, though, I feel like it won’t happen until either:
    a) we get a huge inheritance.
    b) all kids get full-ride scholarships to college.
    c) we are empty nesters.
    d) we move.

    Can’t wait to see pix of the new countertop in the kitchen with the cabinets and yellow…I think it will look great! Bright and fresh….

  2. Can’t wait to see it all together! I love hearing about your house!! I’m living vicariously through you šŸ™‚

    Hm, new recipes? I haven’t looked through my cookbooks in a while. I haven’t been cooking lately šŸ˜¦

    Still a bit hush but I’ll be moving soon so hopefully I will cook more too!
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: July Superlatives « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Before and After: Mantel « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. What color is your new countertop? I mean I see the pic lol but I was wondering if you could tell me the name of that color/color mixture.

Leave a Reply

