men.

Today, the NICU was CRAZY! For one reason or another. And tomorrow I get to do it ALLLLL again.

 Day three of four! Well. thats half way!

So when I got home I saw this post on yahoo.

I thought it was kindof interesting. Considering there are whole SECTIONS in bookstores related to the differences between men and women.

(anyone heard of “Men are from mars, women are from venus” haha)

This article talks about the 8 things you shouldnt say to your husband (or I think could apply to any significant other really)

Here is the list :
1. “You’re just like your father.
 
2. “When are you going to find a new job?”
 
3. “My mother warned me you’d do this!”

4. “Just leave it––I’ll do it myself!

5. “You always… [fill in the blank]” or “You never… [fill in the blank]”

6. “Do you really think those pants are flattering?”

7. “Ugh, we’re hanging out with him again?
8. “Please watch the kids. But don’t do this, take them here or forget that…”

 

soooooooooooo what are we allowed to say? haha just kidding. I think the website it just saying that we need say things differently, so we dont hurt people’s feelings.  to be honest, I think 7 out of 8 of these can be under “Things not to say to your wife”. Anywho.

Question for you:

What difference do you find between men and women?

– communication. girls talk A LOT. guys dont.

(again there are exceptions. but I work with all women- WE TALK. A LOT!)

6 thoughts on “men.

  1. Yeah I think those are all things you shouldn’t say to anyone in general. Very snotty comments! LoL.

    Differences? Hm I never think deeply about these things mostly because I think its a personality thing and not a gender thing. And I had to laugh at your talking comment. Although its probably a bit quieter in my office, when we are all in good moods, there won’t be any end to conversation (I work with 8 men). Some are more chatty than others there too. LOL
    ~Ang

  2. I agree with Ang…most of them are rude to say to anyone! I can see how it would really hurt a guy if those were said (ego issue?!?!) by a woman…
    I’d say that there are things that are generally more male than female, but there are always exceptions, too based on personality, family history, etc…Maybe in general, men aren’t as emotional (though some can be awfully moody!!!) or driven by their emotions as much…like negative self talk….
    While some men are chatty, I think they talk about different stuff than women talk about…

    • I think guys are emotional, but women just talk and talk and talk about them haha. but i agree its defiantly different. Some women dont like to talk and some men talk just as much as me! haha

Leave a Reply

