traveling the world

GOOD NEWS: I just finished working four 12 hour shifts in a row! Thank goodness.

BAD NEWS: I am now officially in a coma. Im tired! And I have a ton to do

  • Pack for vacation (we leave saturday!)
  • Get school stuff for andrew
  • Visit grandma
  • Massage
  • Grocery shopping for car ride
  • Pedicure
  • Bike ride (maybe…)
  • Sleep in (if Im lucky)

So our trip on saturday is to michigan!!!!!! My family went there for YEARS (and by years I mean like 12!)

 we took a few years to visit other places in the world like:

  1. MEXICO 2009 I went here with two of my best friends . It was PURE HEAVEN!

            2.) Fort Myers 2010 with my mom and andrew

 I needed some time away from St Louis with Andrew

           3.) Disney world with the whole family (without my older brother) 

 it was andrews first plan ride! We went in 2009 and it was mine and Andrew’s first time to disney!

 

       4.) Fort Morgan 2011

I went with the whole family minus the little brother

         5.) Ireland Best. Trip. EVER. (minus my younger brother)

          6.) Destin 2008

This trip was just with my mom, dad, and andrew. I needed this trip more than ever, this was right after I ended things with Ian.

         7.) Chicago 2011.

Andrew and I went to chicago to visit my cousin Jill and visit LEGO LAND!

       8.) Trip to Nashville 2011

with the F4 (girls I went to SIUE nursing school with)

             9.) Branson 2011

with the BFFs (girls I work with, for the most part. yes we call eachother the BFFs- we even have shirts for some events!)

      10.) Lake of the Ozarks 2010

I went and stayed all by myself! (Andrew was just a few miles away with Ian’s family)

11.) Table Rock Lake 2008

I went with my mom and dad, and Ian stayed for 1/2 the trip.

Im sure there are more trips, but can you see the trend??? we love to go to the beach! And I traveled A LOT this year so far

~~~~~

This is the Last time we went to michigan! Andrew was just a year old

We will see how this year goes! I CANT WAIT!!!!

Better get to bed busy day tomorrow- Im having a ME day! Cant wait!

Question for you:

What would be/ is your favorite vacation spot?

-I really really really want to go to Hawaii and Australia

5 thoughts on “traveling the world”

  1. Oh, have so much fun! Looks like you have a good time no matter where you go as long as you are with family! Love the picture of you and Andrew peeking out from behind the tree! Fun!!!
    Enjoy your vacation!

  2. I like most vacations because it means I don’t have to work and can be lazy and I’m the lazyness champion. You are most certainly not the lazyness champion as 4X12 hour shifts (uh. Did I really just write as a swimming workout…dear god) is the ultimate championess. I wish this was like dailymile and I could give you the “you’re an inspiration” motivation sticker.

    Bahaha. Anywho that is all.

  3. Love the pictures! I am going to Ireland in February. That will probably take the cake. Haha, but I really love all of the trips I’ve gone on. My hubby and I are a big fan of road trips so they are always interesting!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

