sUn

Today I got some major sun!

My day started at 6:30 before everyone got up. I couldnt sleep. I was having a rough night and went to bed WAY before everyone else.  I actually REALLY REALLY REALLY wanted to go for a run. I was feeling a little down in the dumps. So early in the AM I went for a 10 mile bike ride. It was perfect and exactly what I needed.

Andrew didnt get up till 830. this is how he started his morning

then we head to the beach……..

for 5 hours…..

I played cards with andrew, read my new book (LOVE IT) and had BBque for dinner.

Then it was time for dessert!

 

 

 

and this is how I ended my night.

I am having a MUCH better day. Its amazing how crabby and sad I can be if I dont work out or do something active!

The food I ate, MAY be a different story. But I burned 500 calories on my bike ride!

Question for you:

Do you get crabby when you don’t exercise?

4 thoughts on “sUn”

  1. I can tend to get cranky when I don’t exercise – I think part of it is physical and part of it is I get upset that “life” is getting in the way of what I want to do…and it’s my “alone” time!!! So for me, it’s both a physical need and an emotional one!

  2. When I get cranky, Rob tells me I “need to go for a run”.. Yeah thanks hun! LoL. He can usually tell that its one of three things: 1) I’m tired, 2) I’m hungry, 3) I haven’t worked out. At least I’m easy to read!

    Looks like you are having such a relaxing trip! Beautiful pictures! My favorite are of the ice cream. Hehe.
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

