Ticks

Today was AWESOME,. Even though I didnt get any sleep, I was so glad to be off work. I love my job, but working four 12 hour shifts in a row really kick my booty some times.

So today was a mostly a me and andrew day. Which started off by going to the grocery story and the bank haha

I then got a text from my sister in law saying they were going to Lone Elk Park, and Andrew and I were looking for something to do!

We went to look at the animals and have a picnic!

The boys mostly played the whole time

When we got home, I made dessert for dinner tonight at the folks house

It was a hungry girl recipe:

Freezy Downside-Up PB dream Pie

Makes 8 servings

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c reduced fat creamy PB, room temp
  • half an 8oz fat free cream cheese, room temp
  • 1/4 c powdered sugar
  • 1/2 c light vanilla soymilk
  • 1 cup cool whip free, thawed
  • 2 sheets (8 crackers) low fat honey graham crackers, crushed
  • optional topping: fat free redi-whip

Directions:

-Place PB and cream cheese in large bowl. Use electric hand mixer. Mix until smooth

– Add powdered sugar to bowl. mix well. then add soy milk and continue to mix.

– fold in whipped topping

– Transfer to pie pan. Top with crushed graham crackers.

-cover and freeze until firm. at least 2 hours

(dont mind the new ice cream I found today at the grocery store- YUM!)

After dinner, it was time for baths and bed. Then I get a text from my sister in law, that she found a tick on my nephew!! EWWWWWWWW!!!!!!

Of course, then I went to see if I had one, and there was one right on my left thigh!!! and I had capris on today!!!! GROSSSSSS!

 

I got rid of that sucker REALLY fast! haha

~~~~

So something weird/odd happened. My friend at work told me that eHarmony was free this past weekend. I thought, well Ill just try it. I set up the account and just kindof forgot about it. Then I get an email of “possible Matches”. And THREE of the possible NINE guys are POLICE OFFICERS!!!!!!! are you kidding??

I guess I should give some background. My son’s dad is a police officer. A year ago, I went on match.com (again just to try it out). I ended up going out with TWO police officers (who were no good) and then dated a private investigator for five months. (well that didnt end well)

My sister in law told me Im not allowed to date cops anymore haha.

I dont know what the deal is- I swear Im a magnet!!!

I guess I shouldnt be against cops, I just want a nice guy. 🙂

Question for you:

Do you have a “type”?

6 thoughts on “Ticks

  1. My mom used to make that pie all the time and I loved it. Although my belly didn’t when I ate the entire thing. I have a type for men thats name start with A. I literally go to parties and I can be like…bet his name starts with A because he is cute.

  2. Pingback: September Superlatives | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: My Fives | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

