Getting in the loop

Today at work, I realized I needed to update you guys on a few things !

THE Gap Incident-

Remember WAYYYY back in August when I talked about the “mental breakdown” in Gap??? (im sure you do haha)

Well the story starts on our way to Michigan this summer for our family vacation. I was traveling with my mom, dad, and six year old son. We met my three girl cousins, my aunt, and uncle later in the trip to do some damage shopping in Gap.

Since I have gained about 30lbs over the past year, Im not really liking what I see in the mirror.

But I LOVE Gap and can ALWAYS find something awesome and cute there.

There were some cute things, so I went to the dressing room to try them on.

They didn’t fit.

I got bigger sizes. I just looked like I was trying to drap the clothes over my hips and butt. (you know what I mean)

And then. When I just wanted to throw the clothes away, I hear my cousins and aunt talking about the clothes they are trying on.

My aunt and cousins can all share clothes for several things. They probably all wear between a 4 and 8.

here they are all talking about sharing clothes and that everything looks cute on eachother, and I just think. Im ugly.

I have never been able to share clothes with my mom. And I would have to say I was really jealous.

I was jealous of the size clothes they get to buy. (because to me, being a size 8 would make me happy. ….when thats really not the case)

I was mad at myself for gaining the weight back that I had lost.

Basically. I was pissed at myself.

SOOOO whats a girl to do.

Well. I went on a 25 mile bike ride with the family while in michigan (along with another bike ride on my own)

I have started getting my game face on for the half marathon I am running next month (tomorrow I have to run 6-7 miles EEKK!)

And I have been trying to keep the calories in check. BUT I am trying to eat what I want. If I am craving something sweet, I might have a bowl of ice cream (I don’t eat the whole carton….most of the time haha) I am trying to eat in moderation. And sometimes it is hard.

But the other day, my mom asked if I was losing weight, and since I don’t own a scale, I wasn’t sure. My clothes are feeling a little better. But Im still looking to lose some lbs. Im not at my “Feel Good Weight” as carrotsncake likes to say.

In my closet, I can probably fit in 20% of my clothes. That is it. And that makes me depressed.

Last night, I didn’t want to do anything. I am still feeling sick, but I knew I needed to get my body moving. So I came home and did an hour zumba video! I was sweating and drinking water every 5 minutes haha

Tomorrow the plan is to run.

I just want to feel better about myself. So whether that is a size 6, 12, or 16. I just want to look in the mirror and think I look pretty and healthy.

Anyone have any tips?

– Needle Stick-

A month and a 1/2 ago. I was stuck by a needle while at work. (I work in a hospital,and when I was putting and IV in a baby, I got stuck.) Needless to say, I was sad. Mad. Worried. and MAJORLY stressing.

I got my blood drawn the day that it happened. All was negative (as I expected).

Then a few weeks later I got my lab work drawn again. To make this short, I had to get to drawn TWO more times. (the first was put in the wrong tube, the second didn’t have enough)

SOOOO finally after three sticks the results are in, and everything is NEGATIVE!!!!!! WAHOOOO!!!

Im still not completely out of the clear, but this is very good news. I have to get hopefully just one more  stick at the end of January.

And finally the last update!!!

-After receiving THOUSANDS of responses to my poll..(haha)…the results are in.-

The majority wanted me to sign up! And sign up I did!

Pretty much the main reason I finally signed up for match.com was because it was alittle bit cheaper. And my main excuse for not signing up before was because of $$. SOOOOO here goes nothing folks! I will try to keep you updated on all the FUN and exciting dates I go on hahaha. (remember the dud from last year haha)

FUN FACT OF THE DAY?

Did you know today is talk like a pirate day? haha

Question for you:

What weight lose advice, suggestions, or kick in the butts would you like to give me!? haha

7 thoughts on “Getting in the loop

  1. You know I love sparkpeople.com! A lot, I think mind over matter. I have to lose some weight for cross country as well (since I gained about 10 pounds during my stress fracture) and it isn’t going as well as I would like. In fact, that is why I’m telling you now. We did this once and we can do it again! I never really shared clothes with my mom either.

  2. Can I join in on yours and Hollie’s determination to lose a few pounds!? I feel the same way as you…I just want to be happy with myself! I am currently feeling gross because I flat out binged on pretzels last night…grrrr

  3. Pingback: September Superlatives | Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Mystery Date | Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: Dating Update | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

