Half way

Im there. Im half way. I ran 6 miles today. It was rough.

 At mile three, I just so happened to be right by my parents house to get a drink of water and stretch a bit.

I was so nervous about the run, I was so stiff during the first three.  I still did it! But it wasn’t pretty.

BUT how in the world am I going to do 7.1 more????

Well one mile at a time.

Before the run, I had breakfast with this little fellow!

As soon, as I was done with the run. My nephew was here. And we were off to run errands. I got some great fall stuff for the house!

For the front door from hobby lobby!

 

I was so excited about finding something to place on my dining room table!

I also found something for christmas! (yep. thats 3 months away)

After getting him down for a nap, I was starving! Almost shaky. It was 1130 and all I had all morning was granola, yogurt, and strawberries.

I made a favorite that I haven’t had in a long time!

PIZZA!

I also had some potato fries and a few million cookies

The rest of the day was spent snacking, watching my nephew, and then my son had a friend over after school.

Needless to say, I have a huge headache. Mostly because I think Im dehydrated

Dinner: Mexican Salad (lettuce, black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken)

Now I am relaxing doing absolutely NOTHING while watching NIght and Day with Cameron Diaz and Tom Cruise. Its actually pretty good. (while drinking a ice cold beer)

Question for you:
What is the farthest distance you have run?

What do you do when your having a stressful day/night?

9 thoughts on “Half way”

  1. Congrats on your run!! That’s awesome. Honestly I think once you get past 6 you will find that the next few increments leading to 10 miles will not be as bad. The farthest I’ve run is 13.1 miles!

    I also love your fall decor! That wreath is beautiful!

  2. Love your front door!!!
    And you will do great with the next 7 miles! I never think I could go any further on my runs and somehow I always do fine! The longest I’ve done is about 14 miles. Good times!
    And I have a beer or wine with the hubs to relax after a stressful long day 🙂 Blogging helps too!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

