MASH

Today, I was (re) introduced to an AMAZING game.

Back in gradeschool (in 1997ish)

my friends and I played an amazing game called MASH.  <— directions

Do you remember playing?

Well today, Shannon (re)taught the spring garden in the NICU.

I was first to go.

The categories included who you would marry, the wedding dress color you would wear, his tux color, your car, his car, your job, his job, your honeymoon, your pet, and the 3 of kids.

Basically, this game tells the future. haha

The group picks three options for each category.

They say start, and they write tallies till you say stop.

If you were to stop on 8, then the group counts to 8.

Each time they get to 8, they cross off that option.

Until there is one in each category.

This would be MY future:

(the scratch out words are the possiblities that didn’t get choosen)

MASH (stands for Mansion, Apartment, Shack, and House) I got Mansion!

Husband:

Dustin (guy at work)

Eric (guy at work)

Zac
 

My dress color:

green

burgundy

pink

Tux color:

Brown

Burnt orange

black

Car:

volvo

VW bug

mini SUV

His Car:

BMW

Radioflyer (HAHA!)

BMW

Job:

School RN

Exotic dancer

stay at home mom

His job:

computers

lightbulb changer

engineer

Honeymoon:

Seattle

Branson

Hawaii

Pet:

Iguana

Squirrel (OH MY!)

Dog

# of Kids:

2

11

4

So to sum this up, I am living in a mansion with Zak, while getting married in a burgundy dress. He will be wearing a black tux. I will drive a VW bug, while he has a radioflyer.

(Source)

I will be a stay at home mom, while he will work on computers. We will honeymoon in Seattle. We will have a pet squirrel and 2 kids.

haha. I about died with some of these responses.

The point of the game is to have funny, but some serious, options. By the end of the day, ALL the options were hilarious

I know this game is ABSOLUTELY childish. But it was such a great laugh to have with the girls at work. I really had a blast today working.

Question for you:

Do you remember playing MASH? or anyother gradeschool games?

5 thoughts on “MASH

  1. Oh my gosh I used to love playing MASH!!! BAHAHA I totally forgot about it. That is too funny! We also used to make those paper fortune tellers with flaps that would tell you who you will marry and stuff. Do you have any clue what I am talking about? haha

  2. Pingback: A million directions | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

