Oh where Oh where

Oh where have I been you may ask? Well…everywhere.

I have been working on Andrew’s halloween costume.

Training for the half marathon that is TWO WEEKS AWAY!!!!

Working(blah)

ANNDDD I went on my match.com date last night!

(rewind to yesterday)

I woke up and got Andrew to school, and I headed to straight to the gym. Even though I had a 10 mile run on my calendar, it just wasn’t going to happen. I told my sister in law that I would watch my nephew, and he was coming over around 9/9:30. Of course that doesn’t leave enough time for 10 miles. SOO I went for something I knew I needed to do. Interval training. it was awesome. I did 3 miles on the treadmill, and then lifted weights.

So yes. Im a loser because I didn’t get 10 miles in. And I will probably regret it in two weeks, when I try to run 13.1 miles, but I just keep helping everyone. But I know the intervals will help. It looked like this

  • Walk at 3.5 for 5 min
  • 1 min run at 5.0
  • 1 min run at 5.5
  • 1 min run at 6.0
  • 1 min run at 6.5
  • 1 min run at 7.0
  • 1 min run at 7.5
  • (1 min run at 8.0 if feeling  lucky! haha)
  • 1 min walk at 3.5
  • REPEAT!

After a quick shower, my nephew was here

When my nephew was napping, I got to work on the halloween costume- that I am SO excited about!

Then around two, I started to get nervous. No joke, I was nervous about my date that wasn’t even happening till 8PM!!!! I tried to stay busy.

At 6:30, it was time for Andrew’s indoor soccer game and then the BIG DATE!

We met at Pujols 5, which is a bar restaurant with outdoor seating and plenty of tvs. (although, we sat outside and our table didn’t have a tv around it, so we had to watch the tv that was through the glass windows…it was interesting)

 

 I got there and Ryan was already waiting, he was a very good looking guy. Nice and polite.

We had a great time talking during the game, and even shared some nachos. I decided on the pumpkin beer (which really didn’t have much of a pumpkin taste).

source

The date went really well, and he was nice and could carry on a conversation. but the whole time I felt more that he was my friend, that someone I would date. Basically, there were no spark 😦

At the end of the night, he walked me to my car and gave me a hug goodnight and said he had a good time. I did too, but just as friends. I don’t know what to say when he texts me again. (I hate this part!)

Of course, I called my cousin on the drive home and gave her the update haha. Then it was time for bed, because 5:45 would be coming fast for work in the morning!

Question for you:

Did you ever date someone you “just weren’t that into”?

Did you ignore them? say you just wanted to be friends? Tell them there wasn’t a spark?

What are you going to be for halloween?

9 thoughts on “Oh where Oh where

  1. Take it for what it’s worth coming from an older (maybe wiser?) opinion…if you thought that he was good looking, that right there is saying that he was attractive…he was polite, you had good conversation, you might find that the “spark” develops as you get to know him more and do more things together – bike ride, hikes, hanging out watching the Cardinals now that they’ve eliminated the poor Phillies…:-( I guess I’m just saying don’t write him off yet…I’d give it a few more dates to get to know him better. Think of it this way – if he were someone you’d met via a social circle and hung out with as part of a group for a while, you’d get to know him before you went on a “date” and the spark might develop slowly in that situation…you won’t know with this guy right at first maybe. But then again, if you really don’t feel like there is any potential, then just tell him and move on.
    You’ll do fine for your half! You might still be able to squeeze in a 10 miler…good luck!

      • Ooh I have to agree with Tiff too though. I think waiting to feel a spark is silly. You really need to get to know a guy before you can say he isn’t for you. Maybe try 1 more date if you are on the fence at all? Its up to you! Took me 9 years of friendship with Rob before even dating!

  2. Just tell him you had a nice time but that you just aren’t interested in another date (if he asks). Better to stop ut right away! Just be honest!

    Nit doing anything fir halloween:-( can’t wait to see Andrew’s costume!
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: October Superlatives | Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Finding the Spark « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

