halloween cake!

hello blogging friends!!! Im sorry I have been MIA this week. I hate that I haven’t been blogging, but I have been working or there is NOTHING interesting that you want to hear about.

~~~~

Last night after work, I met with David at the Majestic Restaurant and Bar for some food and beer. And of course to watch the cardinals!

I changed and put on makeup at work 🙂

picture taken at home

(Who, at this exact moment, are in the 7th game and WINNING! YEA!)

We were both exhausted and ending up leaving around 10. yes we are old. And I almost feel asleep in a restaurant. Of course I went home and got my pjs on, and we texted the rest of the game. haha

Funny fact: David Freese was up to bat in the bottom of the 11th inning. I sent a message “I bet he hits a home run.  I can feel it” Message sent. And then HE HIT A HOME RUN TO WIN THE GAME!!!! I must be psychic haha

Today I woke up and ran A MILLION errands:

  • Grocery store.
  • Target
  • Took my grandma to two grocery stores
  • Hardware store
  • Old Navy (found a new brown dress that will work better for halloween)

My grandma is helping me with the costume, and it looks pretty good. Im going out with David tomorrow night, so I hope to have pictures than. (and then maybe he can make his first appearance on here…but we’ll see)

I also picked this up at the grocery store for 10 bucks! I think it might work in my room!

I also got these ingredients….can you guess what im going to make? haha

even though I was busy today, I still made time to make a halloween cake.  sprinkles on the inside and on top!

I only had one piece!! I sent a few pieces to my grandparents (a thank you for helping me with my costume!) and I didn’t go back for seconds. I was actually really proud of myself. Bad news is I didn’t get to the gym today, or out for a run. 😦

Question for you:

Do you ever beat yourself up or feel bad if you don’t make it to the gyM?

What are you going to be for halloween?

6 thoughts on “halloween cake!

  1. Mmmm that cake looks like the bomb. I was Niki Minaj for Halloween this year. Go figure. I have actually also been having a hard time making material for reading about. It’s super annoying sometimes but I don’t want to write boring posts either.

  2. Pingback: Halloween girls night | Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: October Superlatives | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

