Hanging with the animals

Last night Andrew spent the night at my parents with my nephew, which means I could either sleep in, or head to the gym.

I bet you guys think I slept in, well OH NO. I got my butt up and to the gym.

I finished 20 minutes on the treadmill and 20 on the bike. I was dripping in sweat by the end of it, and thought Im not going to pick up any guys at the gym like this haha

But I did see my friend Julie, who I work with in the NICU. Her sister actually writes the blog The Sweets Life that I started following even before I knew it was her sister. Small world!

After the gym, it was time to head to the zoo with my son, nephew, and my mom. We had a blast!

My nephew and I on the carousel (he was too scared to be on the animals)

Andrew picked the cheetah

My mom and nephew

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My also saw the hippos

 Me and Andrew

 This is my favorite picture of the day

 After lunch at the zoo (I had a chicken caesar salad w/ dressing on the side), it was time to head home and relax. Andrew then had his last outdoor soccer game,and he got a trophy

andrew is in the red shorts

The coach then treated the boys to Ted Drews ice cream. You guys know my love for this ice cream, but I didnt get any!!!

(the gym in the morning and now no ice cream- I must be sick! haha)

Question for you:

What are you doing this weekend?

Is it cold where you live? 

3 thoughts on “Hanging with the animals”

Leave a Reply

