Purple wedding

Last night, I attended the wedding of Nicole and Alex. I lived next door to Nicole and her family for 15 years, and we are all very close. They are like my second family.

This picture was taken at my brother’s wedding. Pam (nicole’s mom) is in the blue and is my rock. She is has been there w/ me through so much. And Olivia (nicole’s little sister) in the white is my little sister. We moved in next door when she was just born.

 I love them so much and I miss that I don’t live next door to them anymore 😦

on Saturday, the ceremony was held in a beautiful church

Nicole and Alex were absolutely beautiful

You may now kiss the bride

I didn’t take many pictures at the reception. Im totally bummed about that. Im still using my mom’s camera. Maybe santa will bring me one *hint*hint* haha

But I did get a picture w/ Pam

And a picture w/ Alex (Nicole’s younger brother)

And then we danced. For hours!

It was so much fun and this morning I woke up w/ a LITTLE BIT of a headache haha. But I did make it to the gym and Andrew is back from his dad’s. I really had a good weekend, and I just realized how lucky I am to have such a great group of family and friends

Question for you:

What is your favorite part of weddings?

-I love watching the groom when he first sees the bride,  listening to the vows, and dancing 🙂

3 thoughts on “Purple wedding”

  1. I am not usually a fan of weddings! Always so much drama involved! I did have fun at the last one because we were just guests (but despite knowing dozens of the guests, we didn’t know a single person at our table… weird.). We also had a hotel room at the place where the wedding was held so that was nice too! Otherwise, I could do without weddings.
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

