Christmas Presents

Today started out by sleeping in (won’t be doing that for awhile since Andrew will be on break. I started the morning w/ coffee and an egg/PB/Banana sandwich. YUM!

While wrapping, I had Pandora w/ the Bing Crosby Holiday. Loved it. Im sure people could hear me outside. I have a beautiful voice haha

I then got to packing.

 I loved this present! too pretty to open 🙂

And this was another favorite. (pssttt there are star wars pj pants in there haha)

On Christmas Eve, Andrew will be able to open the present with his pjs. Of course he wears them that night!

He will also be able to open the ornament. This year I made his by super glueing the pieces together of a small lego. Now I just need to figure out how to hang it on the tree……………………………haha

The little fellow only had a half day, so I picked him up and we made some cookies. I first made some Paleo cookies (I got some coconut flour!) The cream cheese frosting is not paleo. Andrew was my taste tester!

(did you spot justin?)

Here are some of the recipes we used:

cream cheese frosting
Paleo sugar cookies
sugar cookies
 

Im so excited for christmas! Now we are ready to go! Im a little bummed though. Tonight, there doesn’t seem to be any christmas movies on tv 😦

Question for you:

What family traditions do you have?

4 thoughts on “Christmas Presents”

  1. My husband has continued a tradition with our kids from his childhood – the kids have to wait at the top of the stairs for him to video tape them coming down, and then getting to the tree. Gifts first, stocking last….as kids my family used to just wing it…my brother and I would go down first, check things out, wake my parents up (we didn’t know they’d JUST gone to bed! They’d set up the tree and gifts Christmas eve when we were little!!) As we got older, we’d just bring the faves up to them and show them to mom and dad while they were still in bed!

Leave a Reply

