Merry Christmas! (lots of pictures!)

The story of Kristen and Andrew’s Christmas Eve and Day

I spentChristmas Eve, working in the NICU with all the babies and a fun group of women. We laughed  and had A LOT of sweets to choose from 🙂

At 7:30pm, I headed to my parents house. They were having dinner w/ my brothers, nephew, sister in law and her family. I of course had a blast! (but was so tired!)

This is what I look like after 5 hours sleep and a 12 hour shift haha (oh and lots of sweets haha)

10:30 Mass was next on the agenda. Andrew fell asleep before mass started. I wanted to join in!

11:45 cookies and milk for Santa

Christmas Day

7am: I was jumped on by Andrew- SANTA ARRIVED!!! Merry christmas!

7:01 We first started with the stockings!

7:10 Andrew was getting anxious. SOOOO many presents to open! haha We then called my parents, who were coming over to watch us open our gifts.

7:30 made some hot chocolate. Coffee for me!

8:00 Parents arrived and time for gifts!

I got some socks, cupcake pan, eyelash curler, pedicure set, and a camera case! Dont forget the starbucks gift card 🙂

Andrew and I played for a bit, while my parents headed home

11:00 Breakfast at my parents house w/ my younger brother and his girlfriend

12:00 MORE PRESENTS!

I got a kitchenaid mixer! !!!!!!

A printer

A pretty necklace from my sister in law, brother and nephew

socks (its a tradition)

tools and tool bags from my younger brother (he picked me in the secret santa)

An ornament from the Cherry Hut that we go to every year when we go on vacation in Michigan (ornaments are also a tradition)

 

I also got an ornament from my neighbors (my second family. I miss living next door to them)

3pm Back home to relax. Andrew and I were both exhausted!!!!

5pm Grandmas house w/ all the aunts, uncles, and cousins.

The girls all got 31 bags from our grandparents!! YEA!

 

At my grandparents, we ate, played games (we have a ping pong tourney every year) , opened gifts, and even played a game of rob your neighbor.

I brought a very tired 6 year old home around 11 and we crashed.

 I feel very blessed ❤

Question for you:

What was your favorite part of christmas?

9 thoughts on “Merry Christmas! (lots of pictures!)

  1. Loved all the pictures!!! And you are making me extra excited for my 31 party I am having next month. Wanna come?? LoL! So glad you got your camera back (And a new one!). And very nice mixer!!! I love my mixture. Have a fun time making things!
    ~Ang

  2. Sounds like you had an amazingly blessed holiday! I love anything that allows me to spend time with my family! This Christmas, I met my first “nephew” … my cousin’s baby boy who was just born in December!

  3. Pingback: Change of plans | Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: OHH sugar | Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Great pix! I saw them when I read the blog on my phone, but it was too hard to reply! LOVE the pile of wrapping paper…so much like my house…but multiply that by 4 kids! yikes!
    The ornament from your old neighbors looks just like your new house! How awesome is that!? Looks and sounds like you had an amazing day…thanks so much for sharing! Can’t wait to meet everyone next fall… it will feel like I already know everyone!!!

    • I can imagine how the house looked w/ 4 kids. and I just have one! haha

      I got your family picture and all the cards/pictures are on the mantel. Someone asked who you guys were, and without skipping a bit. Oh thats my friend Tiffany. haha. I laugh because I have never met you or angie and feel like I have known you guys for a long time!

  6. Pingback: When its just too quiet…. « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

