Packing up

Well its about that time to get the tree taken down, and put away all the Christmas decorations. 😦

Each year Santa has given us a new ornament. It usually had something to do with a trip we took that year, or an interest we have. (my brothers got a lot of cars and tractors haha)

I found some of my favorite ornaments, and I wanted to show you guys!

My baby shoe ornament

My parents just bought Andrew a pair! haha

Andrew also has two ornaments he got in 2005. One from Santa

And one from my parents.

This is my all time favorite, because The Wizard of Oz is my #1 movie (even though she MAY look a bit creepy)

My #2 LIGHTS UP!

And then the third runner up, is this ornament that my mom also has

We also have two ornaments from Disney. This one is mine

And here is Andrew’s. His lights up!!!

Question for you:

Do you have a favorite ornament?

Are all your decorations packed up?

5 thoughts on “Packing up

  1. I have a few favorites…of course, the ones my kids have made…their baby’s first ones, one from a friend who has passed (and today is her birthday! Happy Birthday, Janet!!!) and one that is from our first year we were married…. We won’t pack up the Christmas stuff just yet…we have folks over for New Year’s and it’s nice to still be decorated. And my parent’s haven’t been here for Christmas yet this year…so we’ll wait…. I have to say, that as much as I hate packing it up, the house does look nice and tidy when we are done with all of the “extras” out of the way!!!! HA!

  2. My Christmas tree is like one of those ones you see in Macy’s that has all the ornaments in one color theme, all perfectly placed, with the tree wrapped in all white lights and ribbon and beads. My whole entire place this year was red and silver. I had to put away anything that didn’t go. Even my wrapping paper was all red white and green with snowmen. Yes, I’m insane! LOL!
    But I do remember some of my mom’s ornaments that were fun. She at least still hangs them up!
    ~Ang

  3. Pingback: We are ready for Santa | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

