Workin’ It

(apparently I was also “workin’ it” on Nov 28th haha)

~~~~~

This morning I hit the gym! (thank goodness that Andrew and I are back to our routine!)

I took him to school, and headed straight to workout. And Im not going to lie I killed it. I even made the boys look bad. haha jk. But I still felt great, even sore, and I hadn’t left the gym yet!

Started out w/ this treadmill workout:

1.) 5.0 speed for 1 min

     5.5 speed for 1 min

    6.0 speed for 1 min

   6.5 speed for 1 min

    7.0 speed for 1 min

   7.5 speed for 1 min

   8.0 speed for 1 min ( i think this is a 6:30 min/mile. but Ill check next time)

   1 min walk, then go to #2

2.) 5.0 speed for 1 min

    6.0 speed for 1 min

     7.0 speed for 1 min

    8.0 speed for 1 min

    1 min walk, go back to #1

I repeated this until 30 minutes was up. I was pretty darn sweety! I caught up on some VH1 and Country Music during the run. Litened to Gym Glass Hero “Stereo Hearts

After that I hit the weights. I first started w/ machines. Arms and legs. Then got a mat and did a few exercises for abs.Then I did squats! AH. I hate squats, but I just got in the mood. (very rare)

Well home for a shower, breakfast, and some coffee!

I drank it in my new favorite coffee cup that I got from the Boathouse restaurant in Forest Park here in St Louis. If you are ever visiting the STL you have to go there!

Question for you:

Why can’t I upload a video fromyoutube? I go to insert, and it won’t let me! UGH!

4 thoughts on “Workin’ It”

Leave a Reply

