sugar coated

Dear candy,
I hate your stinkin' guts.
you make me vomit.
you are the SCUM between my toes. 
Love. Kristen

Yup today was one of those days.

(rewind)

This morning the whole city was awoken by tornado sirens and hail. I was one of them. Needless to say, sleep was not happening. Luckily, there weren’t any tornado sightings, and the house is intact.

12-31-2010

But, we weren’t as lucky in the NICU.

Work started w/ a baby going to heaven. And two others not doing well. (and this was just in my area of 12 babies)

Needless to say, tension was high, along w/ emotions. And I was one of them.

So I ate candy. DARN YOU. haha

The past week or so, I have felt AMAZING. I don’t even think I have lost weight. But I have more energy, am happier, and I always find time to workout.

After today, when I ate my body weight in candy, I see why I need to stay away from this stuff.

But man, for 3.5 seconds…it taste SOOOOOO good haha

So tomorrow is another day in the NICU, and Im getting a jump start on getting back on track. My lunch is packed w/ healthy treats. I am also in bed already (yup. its 9pm) so I can get a good nights sleep.

For me…..no sleep=overeating. It happens everytime.

Well, I’m off to bed!

I ALMOST FORGOT!!! Im one lucky lady to come home to this little guy 🙂

(he is the one in red if you can’t find him under all the stuffed animals haha)

Question for you:

Ever fallen off the wagon?? how do you hop back on?

Do you have a sweet or savory tooth?

7 thoughts on “sugar coated

  1. You feel off…just get back on…no biggie! Don’t beat yourself up over it. That will lead you back down a bad road…You know you struggle more when you don’t sleep and you had a rough day at work. Key is to just let it go and focus on now. Not yesterday.
    Have a good one…will be thinking of you! You can do it! Especially remember how yucky it made you feel…the 3.5 seconds won’t be worth it next time…. 🙂

  2. Pingback: I beat sugar « Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: Fixing a few things « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

