2 sick puppies + new date (UPDATE!)

A few days ago, I talked about Andrew and I being sick and my new date! And I wanted to update you guy!

Even though I was sick, and not feeling the best, I still went out w/ Chris. I started getting ready around 5, took Andrew to my parents at 6, and then back to my house to wait. Around 6:15, I started to get nervous!! He was coming to pick me, since I know the family that he comes from, I felt ok w/ him knowing where I lived.

At 6:30, there was a knock at the door- EEEEKKKK!

I grabbed my purse, and welcomed him at the door (he is cute!)

We then got in his truck (he didn’t open the door…) and headed to the restaurant.

The conversation was flowing. I never felt akward. We were laughing and just have a good time. At dinner, we sat across from each other. I hate this, but w/ Chris it wasn’t weird.

We had some AMAZING food. It was almost like a 5 course meal!

First, we had spinach artichoke dip (he picked. And I was like YES he likes that too. Haha you guys know how much I love it)

Next, we had salads. I stuck w/ Caesar

My main meal:

Chicken Carbonara

Grilled chicken, applewood-smoked bacon, peas and rigatoni in aged

Wisconsin Parmesan, basil and oregano cream sauce

It was AMAZING. Next time I wouldn’t want the bacon. Of course, it wasn’t healthy. But I needed to eat something, this was the most I ate all day! I was so stuffed, I only ate about 1/3 of the chicken carbonara

For dessert, we each got a mini treat. I choose a cookies and cream dessert

 

Ok. Anyway. You guys don’t care about the food haha.

There was SOOO much laughter. I totally forgot I was sick!

We left the restaurant after two hours there! And we headed for my house.

This time when we got to the car he opened the door for me. (later in the car he said, “OHHHH! I forgot to open then door when I picked you up at your house.” hahaha.

When we got back at my place, I asked if he wanted to come in and watch the hockey game. DON’T GET ANY IDEAS. I am NOT that kind of lady.

We ended up just talking, watching tv, and yes we kissed.

He said goodnight and headed home.

The next day, I walked into work, w/ a smile on my face. It actually shocked me a bit. I was like why am I smiling?? Haha someone is going to think I’m crazy haha

Chris and I don’t have a date set just yet, but there is talk of one (maybe even dancing J haha)

Question for you:

What is your favorite restaurant?

Do you ever find yourself smiling like an idiot? Haha

-I always do

3 thoughts on “2 sick puppies + new date (UPDATE!)”

  1. So glad to hear it went well despite the fact that you weren’t feeling 100%!!! Can’t wait for the updates…
    Favorite restaurant? None, really jump to mind…but authentic Mexican rates up there…not chain like Chevys, On the Border or Don Pablos…hole in the wall ones where Mama is the one cooking! 🙂

  2. OOOOOH! How exciting!!! I was literally squealing and telling my hubs over the TV. So glad you had a good time!
    And favorite restaurant? Hm… My hubby and I enjoy going to the Ram’s Head Inn. Its a local place where we got married. It is a 5 start, jacket-suggested type place but not crazy expensive (you could get away with spending less than $60 if you just had dinner). We save it for special occasions. Their food is always amazing!
    ~Ang

Leave a Reply

