What if??

The past few days, I have been off work. So after taking Andrew to school, I head back to bed for 2 hours. Yep. I’m thinking I may have mono…….Tomorrow I call to see if Andrew and my culture’s are negative for strep. Any bets? haha

After I woke up, breakfast was delicious. And then I was getting ready for the gym. I decided against it. I actually felt pretty good, but I needed to clean my house!!!!! I tackled both bathrooms and all the hardwood floors!

(love the floors, but they are EVERYWHERE!!! haha)

I then went and taught a group of teenage parents who have babies in our NICU.

The point of the class is for teens to be w/ other teen parents and talk about the NICU, what they can do to care for their baby while in the unit, and at home. I absolutely LOVE this class and this group.

 As many of you know, I was a teenage mom.  I had Andrew when I was 19 years old, and was in my sophomore year of college.

 

It was an adjustment, to go from my college life at Southwest Missouri State, to living back at home. Along w/ some other life changes….. But I would never change it for the world.

Today, has been emotional day (whats new?). And I was thinking My life would be different if I hadn’t had a baby at 19.

  • I would have finished school at SMS, instead of graduating from SIUE
  • I was premed at SMS, and switched to nursing at SIUE (I realized my love for patient care.)
  •  Imight not have even ended up in the NICU. Maybe I would be in med school right now!!! (YUCK!!!! haha)
  • I never would have meet the F4 (who give me the BIGGEST support )
  • Would I still be w/ Andrew’s dad? (mostly likely not)
  • Who would I have met?
  • Would I be living in St Louis now?

Ok. now my head hurts again. Hahaha. Its amazing how just ONE choice. ONE life changing event will effect EVERTHING!!!!

Then, I think of all the things I have experienced BECAUSE of Andrew. The love I now feel and know exists in the world because of him. I have also learned to put legos together in minutes! haha

I wouldn’t trade my life now for anything. I know this is where God wants me to be.

Question for you:

Can you think of a life changing experience that could have left your in a different place??

(you dont have to share if you dont want to)

What is something you had to eat today?

(Im looking for new ideas- I have been eating the same thing the past few days! hahah)

6 thoughts on “What if??”

  1. I really enjoy this place! Andrew seems like such a blessing to you, and he’s quite adorable 🙂 I hope that you both are feeling better soon! Today, I found some new Belvita crackers that are blueberry and mighty tasty!!

  2. I’m in a good place – not “eden” but, hey, Eve took that away from us anyway, right?! There are many times when I look back at choices I made and think about how one little decision could have changed my life and I’m not so sure that would have been a good thing. I have 4 wonderful (most of the time) daughters and my first husband didn’t want children, so ending that marriage as hard as it was, was a good thing…sometimes bad things happen for good reasons…God’s plan isn’t always evident when we are going through the muck….

    Today, I have only had my coffee so far, just got back from walking/running with the dog and will now go make breakfast – leftover brussel sprouts w/bacon, cranberried and walnuts, tossed with leftover roasted root veggies and topped with 2 eggs! Ymmm….can’t wait for those eggs to cook!

  3. I never think about “what ifs”. I just go with the flow!
    And so far today, I have had oats with eggs (an egg in my oatmeal, it was interesting, first time) and lots and lots of caffeine. I am at a cafe where you only get so much internet time according to what you purchased. I had a medium latte (3 shots) and then ran out of internet time so got a small latte (2 shots!). OMG, must. stop. shaking.
    ~Ang

    1. I wish I could go w/ the flow more often haha
      haha i would be shaking too! I just read your post about this 🙂

Leave a Reply

