Feeling Blue? Sign up for a triathlon!

I guess I should first explain yesterday’s text message. Well it was Chris (no he didn’t break up w/ me) but over the past 24 hours, I realized I was letting him treat me the SAME way I let my ex treat me years ago (and last year). And I KNOW that I deserve better. I deserve the best, just like everyone else. Now I just need to talk to him. I called. No answer…..

~~~~

Anyway, moving on to happier things! šŸ™‚

I started a new book. I actually finished “Remember Me” a few days ago. It was good but COMPLETELY different than the Hunger Games and Divergent. But I have been looking ,and I finally found The Maze Runner by James Dashner.

So far the book is pretty good! Not AS easy as the others, but it defiantly is keeping my attention. And I love that I got these at the library for FREE!!! Can’t beat that!

~~~

Finally, I signed up for another race!!!! And not a half or full marathon. (those I have covered haha) I signed up for my FIRST triathlon of the season!!! I’m so excited!

(This is from my first triathlon EVER in 2010)

I signed up for The Lake St Louis Triathlon.

Olympic Distance
Swim: 1500 meters – .932 mile
Bike: 40 kilometers – 24 miles
Run: 10 kilometers – 6.2 miles

But I got nervous, because I haven’t swam in almost a year and I need to start again. But I don’t know how I can make that happen. The team I swam w/ before was a little expensive and it was from 8-930 pm. I can’t really just leave andrew while he is sleeping. The Y has a pool, but it is expensive, and I don’t have a membership there.

This is how I ended my first triathlon in 2010. But that must be a story for another day…haha

Question for you:

Have you signed up for any races this year?

What are you reading?

6 thoughts on “Feeling Blue? Sign up for a triathlon!”

  1. Good for you! Still a goal of mine – to do a tri….the swim scares me…last year when I did the mud run, it had rained the whole week before and one of the obstacles became a swim (they ended up shutting it down after my group went through for safety!) and I pretty much breaststroked it! It was funny…we were joking that none of us signed up for a swim!
    The bike and run don’t bother me…putting it all together would be the tricky part!
    I’m registered for the DC half (with Ang!) if I can get my hip to cooperate! Not feeling too great today after 4 miles yesterday! ARG!
    Currently reading ACSM CPT exam textbooks! šŸ˜‰
    Have a fantastic weekend…

Leave a Reply

