A year ago, and today

I was just looking back on the good o’ blog. Last year, I was visiting my cousin in CHicago

and buying lots of stuff at IKEA! I want to go back!!! haha

~~~

This year, I am deciding what to give up for Lent. The other day at work, my friend Denise and I were having a slow day in the NICU.

This conversation really happened:

  •  “What should I give up for Lent” me
  • “A$$holes” denise
  •  “I think that is more of a LIFETIME goal, not a goal just for the next 40 days. But I’ll see what I can do” me

haha. This made me laugh, because more things having been coming out about Chris, and how he wasn’t treating me w/ the respect that I deserve.  (that text message, lead to the end of our relationship) working w/ mostly women…well we tend to talk about things haha. Apparently, now it is the goal of several NICU nurses to find me a nice guy 🙂

SOOOO back to Lent. I wanted to do something that was good for me and Andrew. Healthy and Happy.

#1 We are going to eat as CLOSE to Paleo as we can. Hence all the great and fresh foods we bought today at Trader Joe’s

This means: no candy at work (which I have been REALLY bad at), no ice cream, and decreasing the amount of coffee

Today ALL I WANTED was a gas station coffee today, but I resisted.

I am giving myself one cheat meal a week. I know that this week I am hanging out w/ the girls in the NICU, and then I have a wedding coming up as well. So I don’t want to miss out on enjoying the food. And I don’t want to beat myself up if I have an “off” day. So we will see how it goes! I plan on posting more of what I eat, so you guys can keep me on track. AND PLEASE DO!

#2 I am only going to be on the computer when Andrew isn’t here or when he is asleep.

 I noticed today I was on the computer WAY TO MUCH. And it wasn’t even productive. Ok. I was looking at blogs haha

But I want to give him more attention, because soon he is going to be old and not wanting to hang out w/ his old mom 🙂

Question for you:

Are you giving up/trying anything for Lent?

What were you doing a year ago?

3 thoughts on “A year ago, and today

  1. Pingback: Temptation Island « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

