Flu + running kicks

Good news: The little dude is feeling better, no fever, and even made it to school!

Bad news: My mom now has the FLU!!!!!

No joke. I swear, don’t come w/ in 100 miles of St Louis.

Today, I ran to get my mom’s prescription, get her zup, ice cream, popsicles, italian ice, and pudding. She looks pretty rough, so I made sure to keep my distance. And Andrew isn’t allowed over there, because he will get it even if he looks at her haha. But they will be together soon

 

Breakfast was quick and easy. Half a banana and PB, I didn’t want a full belly because I was taking my running kicks to the outdoors!!! It was in the 60s here! AMAZING!

The run was not. Apparently I was thinking it was Spring time and I didn’t bring water w/ me and the park turns the water off in the winter. (damn them) But I still finished 4 miles, while dragging my behind back to my car!

Lunch was amazing! Pizza (I ate the side w/ corn for lunch. And apples for dinner)

Moments after lunch, my sweet tooth hit. But I didn’t have much to choose from. Then I saw the dates- YUM! While watching Ellen

After getting Andrew from school, we both made some smoothies.

Mine: frozen blueberries, spinach, vanilla protein powder, yogurt, milk, and ice.

I also had a bagel thin w/ banana and PB. THen we went and played some b-ball.

After dinner, and putting the little guy to bed. Had some new carrot cake!

This is a Paleo recipe, but I promise you it is good. And I wasn’t starving for more. I had one piece, and that was all I needed!

Question for you:

Do you realize the difference between running on a treadmill vs. outside?

(or is it just me haha)

7 thoughts on “Flu + running kicks

  1. Pingback: Temptation Island « Livin' Life In Louie

  2. Pingback: Calm Saturday « Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: Dizzy Run+ Making Change « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Paleo Blog Finds « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: Smart Stick Green Monster | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

