Stocking the Frig

Im posting in the middle of the day, CRAZYYYYY. haha. The reason is that I am going out w/ some girls from highschool tonight πŸ™‚

Today Andrew has off school, so we started the morning w/ cartoons, breakfast, and the gym (where I am getting really bored of the cardio equipment…whos w/ me?!?!)

Next up, the grocery store! Andrew pushed the cart, while I threw in all the yummy stuff!

FRUIT: bananas, 2 types of apples, and cuties

VEGGIES: corn on the cob, sweet potatoes(HUGE!), asparagus, and snap peas

DAIRY: colby cheese, oikos greek yogurt (A DOLLAR EACH!), eggs, and shredded cheese. Also got milk.

NUTS:Β  cashews, english walnuts, and pistachios. Also honey, which I realize ISNT a nut. but it snuck in the picture haha

NOT SO GOOD FOR YA (well the dates arent bad): pudding, blueberries bagels (for andrew), and wine (YUM)

Before all the yummy food got put away though, I needed to clean the frig. It has been A LONG time since its last cleaning

Smells and looks MUCH better!

Question for you:

-What is something you get each week that is a fruit, veggie, dairy,nut,Β or other?

-Do you get bored at the gym? what do you do?

Β 

4 thoughts on “Stocking the Frig

  1. I don’t go to a gym… 😦 maybe someday…
    We always have bananas, carrots, celery, lettuce, cabbage, broccoli, apples, some kind of leafy green (turnip top, kale, spinich…) and I go into withdrawal if we run out of brussel sprouts!
    And don’t forget the bacon! must.have.bacon.

  2. When I get bored the the cardio machines at the gym I like to mix it up with a run outside or a fun workout from exercise on-demand. Of course I’m just getting back into the whole gym-swing-of things, so boredom is far off on the horizon πŸ˜‰ I’ll get back to you when I have some new boredom-bustin strategies πŸ™‚

    Now as for groceries, I ALWAYS stock up on all different types of apples and baby carrots! In just love that crunch!

  3. Brussel sprouts. I love them roasted. Isn’t greek yogurt so pricey! I love it though. BJ’s and Sams club selling 12 packs for cheaper than $1 each luckily.

    I get bored of exercising inside often!

Leave a Reply

