Challenge Day #1

Day 1 of the challenge is complete. And I feel like I did a pretty good job! How about you guys?

The day started w/ breakfast with Andrew. He had oatmeal, I had two eggs w/ peppers and banana w/ PB. FILLINNNGGG. I also had a gas station coffee

I surprised Andrew by being at his school for the hearing/vision tests. I also use to love when my mom came to school. The whole first grade was excited haha. I love seeing him ❤

I then grabbed some pistachios and grapes

And headed out for a bike ride.  It was 80 degrees outside, and since I still don’t know whats going on w/ my dizzy spells, I stayed away from running. Unfortuantly, the bike ride wasnt too much better. My chain fell off TWICE, but I was able to get it back on. I was able to get 10 miles in, but it wasn’t pretty. OH well better than nothing!

Lunch was a left over hamburger w/ ketchup, and a big salad: lettuce, cranraisins, sunflower seeds, pecans, and bleu cheese. Desert was dates and PB

I then tried to make my grandpa, who turns 85 today!, some cookies (recipe to come sunday). The first round didnt work out, but it will work for granola! second round: USE PARCHMENT PAPER

Andrew and I had a pizza  for PI day. I also had another note 🙂

We also filed out our March Madness Brackets. Andrew has Mizzou winning the whole thing. He loves EVERYTHING mizzou

And I had some “granola” w/ a Oiko’s yogurt. YUM. with new books from the library. I finally got the Paleo Diet for Athletes! Which both Tiffany and Angie have recommended 🙂

Challenge for today: I feel it wasn’t too bad. what do you think? I also NEVER felt guilty about eating anything. When I eat because of emotions I always feel INCREDIBLY guilty and pissed at myself for eating. then I eat more. So it is a big cycle. Today, I didn’t feel any guilt wahoo!!

Challenge for TOMORROW: Run at least 3 miles outside/treadmill, and strength training. I also want to keep Day #1 challenge up!

Question for you:

Do you have a challenege?

How was your hump day?

2 thoughts on “Challenge Day #1

Leave a Reply

