How much are you taking?

Today. was interesting.

I started the day by walking Andrew to school. This is probably my second favorite part of the day (besides walking home w/ him) But I just love how we get out, walk together, and get to talk. Today we played “dont step on the crack, or you break your mother’s back” . DId you ever play this as a kid?

Besides the fun walk, I was not feeling so well. Migraine was still hanging out, so I went back to bed. I mean who does this! I know I have been doing this for the past few months, but this is just not me. I am NOT usually this exhausted and tired.

After waking up (for the second time) I made breakfast. An oldie but goodie!

AN OATMEAL PANCAKE– YUM

I also had an iced coffee on the way to the doctor. I will say she is amazing, and talked to me for a good amount of time so I could give her all the info about what has been happening the past few months. Of course, there could be a few sources of the problem, so I got a bunch of blood work.

To which I asked, “how much are you taking”. And I got this cool arm band to wear to the bleeding stopped. Dont be jealous 😉

Blood work complete. Time for some pistachios and the gym. Since Andrew is going to his dad’s this weekend, I decided to head to the gym and stay for as long as I wanted. I started w/ 20 minutes on the treadmill and then an hour of weights! I can already feel it!

Dinner w/ my mom for a beer and salad at Joey B’s while watching the Mizzou game, which if  you watched, you know they lost 😦

And to end my Friday night, I cleaned the bathrooms, did laundry, and watched more basketball while catching up on blogs. It was pretty FABULOUS haha. But I was glad to get things done around the house, since this week I didn’t do much.

Challenge for tomorrow: Dont buy any food in at work. I have my whole lunch packed, I dont need to get anything else.

Question for you:

What games did you play as a kid?

-We also played rock school 🙂

6 thoughts on “How much are you taking?

  1. Hey, I just found your blog on another one, I think Hollie’s. Anyway… that’s a crazy amount of lab tests! How much DID they end up taking? I’m surprised you were even able to go to the gym and run after that- I don’t think I would be (I’m anemic and get blood taken about every 3-4 months). Glad you have a great doctor though.

    Sorry that Mizzou lost. I think everyone’s bracket is messed up now, anyway.

    • I LOVE hollie’s blog! Im glad you found your way here.
      They ended up taking about 5 tubes full. Luckily I had some food/drink before working out, but I think I might be anemic as well (my mom is also) but we will see on monday 🙂

  2. Pingback: Page not found « Livin' Life In Louie

  3. Pingback: taking down more walls « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: Lab results: time to get some sun « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

