taking down more walls

Today was a whirlwind.

Breakfast started w/ eggs, pb, and banana

I then grabbed a gas station coffee and headed to my “home away from home” Home Depot.

I got some good stuff BECAUUUUSSSSEE I have decided to redo the bathroom on the first floor. Or as we like to call it “The pepto bathroom”

At first, we were just going to put in the new sink, paint the cabinet, get some new fixtures and light, and a new lid for the toilet.

WELLLLLLLLLLL then I found myself looking at Pinterest and it all went to hell down the drain from there.

I found this bathroom which I really LOVED. And I thought. how easy- right?!?!?! WRONG!!!!

because everytime I want to work on a project, it SOMEHOW involves taking down walls. Why oh why do I decide to work on my house. I really just need to stop haha.

I was really excited to get started on my own. (dont mind the hair and how extremely tired I look!)

I  removed all the towel racks (there were THREE!), put in new door handles, painted the cabinet, and spray painted the mirror.

They will need another coat of paint, so I started on getting the tile off the walls. which happen to be CEMENTED to the plaster.

 FABULOUS! (remember the kitchen!!!)

I was really bummed because I like starting a project and see results, or at least progress.

Anyway, the damage has begun. The tile is going to have to be CUT OUT tomorrow. It is not going to be an easy or fast task AT ALL. Luckily, my handyman brother and his assistant my dad are coming over to work with me. I love them 🙂

Lunch wasn’t till 1, and it was a simple turkey, lettuce, and tomato sandwich, with a side of apple and colby cheese. Nothing fancy.

Dinner was easy as well, since my kitchen is housing all the stuff to work on the bathroom. I made a turkey burger, and had a side of grapes and corn on the cob. Dessert was frozen yogurt w/ fiber one cereal.

Lab Update: I still don’t have the results back from Friday. (I hate when it takes so long on the weekends but it is what it is) Luckily, tomorrow I am calling the office, they said they should have them by then. I am still having really weird symptoms……

Well time for bed, Happy First Day of Spring!

Question for you:

How did you spend the first day of Spring?

7 thoughts on “taking down more walls

  1. I enjoyed a walk with the dog, got the kids free Rita’s Water Ice for the first day of Spring! The line went around the building, but it’s a tradition…and it only took 20 minutes…not too long…
    Can’t wait to see the new bathroom! I love the picture you found…I love that look…now you have me thinking about my powder room…hmmmm…..

  2. Hopefully everything is okay with the labs. Usually if it takes a little longer than usual, it’s not a bad sign. If they call you early, it typically means something came back. Or, at least that’s how it is at my doc. Hopefully no news is good news, right?

    Good luck with the bathroom project! It looks like you’ve come a long way already and glad you have some help too!

  3. Pingback: Before and After: Mantel « Livin' Life In Louie

  4. Pingback: House in a year « Livin' Life In Louie

  5. Pingback: This thing called running….. « Livin' Life In Louie

  6. Pingback: Preparing for the blizzard..with shopping | Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

