No “oat” oatmeal

No “oat” oatmeal

serves 2

Ingredients:

– 1/4 cup walnuts

– 1/4 cup pecans

– 2 tbs ground flax seed

– 1 tsp cinnamon

– dash of nutmeg (I used pumpkin spice)

– 1 tbs almond butter (I used PB)

– 1 banana mashed

– 3 eggs

– 1/4 cup almond milk (I used soy milk)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Directions:

1.) Add walnuts, pecans, flax seed, and spices to food processer and pulse (stop before it becomes a powder)

2.) Whisk egg and almond milk in a bowl until it is like a custard

3.) Mashed a banana and almond butter and then add to custard

4.) Add nut mixture to custard.

5.) In a medium saucepan, warm the mixture will it is the desired consistency. Stir frequently

6.) I topped w/ strawberries, 1/2 a banana, and agave nectar

I was worried this was going to be too “nutty” but it was DELICIOUS. I really wanted to eat the whole recipe 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “No “oat” oatmeal

  1. I’d made something similar, if not the same recipe! It was yummy…and SO filling! I think I only ate about half…though I wanted to eat more! Thanks for reminding me…will be good on a chilly, rainy morning instead of my eggs over salad!

  2. Pingback: Paleo Blog Finds « Livin' Life In Louie

Leave a Reply

